July 8, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Yoga; Now I Know.

Hear Audio MP3 file:

On this day, July 8, 2012, I had been praying and asking the Lord, “What’s so bad about yoga?”

I’m sure that seems like a strange question since I have openly admitted to attending a yoga studio and I have never really spoken out against it personally. For all those people who seem to think I know everything there is to know about yoga – let me inform you that I do not. I don’t know any mantras, I never said “ooom” in class.  It was always about core strengthening and stretching every muscle in the body.

When people who are very closed minded start saying “that’s bad or that’s wrong” I become skeptical, because my personal belief is that people like that shoot from the hip in emotion, spouting the first thing that comes out of their ignorant mouths, no offence to anyone personally.

I signed up for stretching classes to recover from two surgeries. I had been recovering from one surgery and had been sick for over 7 months and was laid up in bed for so long I began getting bed sores. Soon after that I needed another surgery, I was admitted to the hospital after passing out due to an internal organ that had ruptured. So to find a means to gain back my physical strength, my doctor recommended I sign up for yoga. So I did, and it was very helpful. I regained my strength and did not injure myself or rupture sutures doing it.

I have been looking for an opportunity to explain my position once and for all on the matter, so I prayed and asked the Father to show me what was wrong with yoga. If He tells me it’s wrong – then it’s wrong and I can accept that.

This is what He said:

“DOCTRINE”

“FALSE CHRISTS”

Then, He gave me a dream…

In the dream, I saw myself driving to a yoga studio at night. I went there with the intention of getting a list of their clients. As I stood there waiting, I saw people I knew.  A man inappropriately touched me, kissing me on the neck, and I had to fend him off, telling him to go away. I took the client list and left the building, and as I ran back to my car I felt that I was being followed. When I turned around I saw a demon following me to my car. As soon as I did, a fire swelled up within me, and I rebuked the demon in Jesus Name saying:

I WILL CRUSH THE HEAD OF ANYONE WHO COMES AGAINST ME WITH THE SWORD OF THE SPIRIT!

And the dream ended.

So….now I know. Yoga truly does have it’s roots in the demonic. Stretching exersizes is one thing; demons are entirely something else.    I have asked the Father to forgive me and I know that He has, in Jesus mercy and love – He has forgiven me. I pray you can too.

Scriptural Reference:

Exo 23:13  And in all things that I have said unto you be circumspect: and make no mention of the name of other gods, neither let it be heard out of thy mouth.

Exo 34:14  For thou shalt worship no other god: for the LORD, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God.

Act 4:8-12  Then Peter, filled with the Holy Ghost, said unto them, Ye rulers of the people, and elders of Israel, If we this day be examined of the good deed done to the impotent man, by what means he is made whole; Be it known unto you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom ye crucified, whom God raised from the dead, even by him doth this man stand here before you whole. This is the stone which was set at nought of you builders, which is become the head of the corner.   Neither is there salvation in any other:

For there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

One thought on “July 8, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Yoga; Now I Know.

  1. I don’t know if you have looked up Kundalini but it is horrid, also testimonies of Yoga reformationists to Christianity are accurately applicable searches for those wondering…but as always you have a pure heart to seek the Lord’s nature and abhor anything not like him even if you do like it…so He shows you the truth and this one is very very true…bless you for sharing sis and I don’t think you know everything about wickedness but some discerning when rebuking you may have prevented the wall against religiousity from fortifying your spirit from the information. Just because the Lord showed one does not mean that another has been shown, is ready to see, or needs to see it too>>> 🙂
    God is good HE always tells us how to escape traps amen

Comments are closed.