Aug 8, 2012 – So grieved in my spirit…

Right now it is August 8, 2012, at 11:04 a.m.   As I pondered all the things I have been shown, I just began weeping.

People mistreat our Lord so badly.  They cause Him the most unbearable anguish and grief.   I feel it in my dreams, the things our precious Savior Jesus reveals to me.  I am so terribly greived right now.  So terribly grieved in my spirit, I can’t help but weep.

Why can’t people understand that just because God is Almighty and All Powerful – why can’t they understand that He is tenderhearted, why can’t they be sensitive to Him?  Why can’t they understand that He suffers and feels pain, He is in such tremendous AGONY over the sins of the people!  Why can’t they be sensitive to Him?

Don’t they understand the tenderness of a lamb?   Don’t they understand the symbolism behind the sweetness and gentleness of a lamb?  Why do they have to be so cruel?

They call themselves Christians and yet the very efforts they make to uphold His Word and what they believe is true about Scripture is the very thing that causes Him the most grief.  Their words and efforts like jagged knives in tender flesh…

No humility, no treading carefully….

He is tender, He is so sweet…..why can’t people understand that they need to approach Him with faces down, feeling unworthy to even touch the hem of His garment?  Why aren’t they beating their breasts saying, “God be merciful to me a sinner!!”

I cannot stop crying, try as I may to compose myself – to get it together – the Spirit of God is weeping within me.  I feel the grief of the Holy Spirit right now….

Stop growling at Him with your doctrines!  His face is beautiful!

Stop laughing at Him with your beliefs!  He is urgently trying to get your attention!

Stop dragging His children through the mud with your “opinions” – He loves His people so much He died a cruel, torturous death!

We must be humble, He seeks humility in those who say they love Him!  Be sweet to Jesus, be gentle to Him, please! Approach Him as you would a tender lamb, He is gentle, just like a lamb….

Scriptural Reference:

Joh_1:29 The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.
Joh_1:36 And looking upon Jesus as he walked, he saith, Behold the Lamb of God!
Rev_5:6 And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.
Rev_7:17 For the Lamb which is in the midst of the throne shall feed them, and shall lead them unto living fountains of waters: and God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes.

4 thoughts on “Aug 8, 2012 – So grieved in my spirit…

  1. I understand completely! In the beginning of the year, the LORD gave me a message and with the message I felt HIS grief and pain…..I felt so overwhelmed and sad in my spirit for HIM….it is something I will never forget!! I think I did a YOUTUBE on it…..I will go and try to find it.

    • Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments sister. Yes, it does hurt when we feel our Father’s pain. He aches for his people to draw near to him. I hope they do, I pray we all do. We can all do more to draw near to him. God bless you! =)

Comments are closed.