July 14, 2012 – Dream: Teeth Falling Out

This dream also speaks to the prophetic ministry I have been given…

In this dream, something frightening was happening to my mouth. All of my teeth were loose and crumbling, despite my attempts to keep them in my mouth. A woman in the dream who revealed herself to me as my mentor explained saying, “Don’t be frightened, this happens when there is great sin in a person’s life. This is what must happen in order to make restitution to God.”

But I cried, “But what have I done that is so terrible? I try so hard to be good!”

She replied, “It’s the same thing that happened to the prophets of old.”

I walked over to a bathroom sink and began spitting the teeth out, there was nothing I could do, I could not keep my teeth in my mouth and my grieving was tremendous. There were a lot of dead teeth, and I was extremely sad, weeping, in the dream. I thought to myself oh no! I’ve lost all my teeth and everyone will know!

Mournfully, I looked in the mirror and made a grin to see my toothless face, dreading the appearance of my face…But instead what happened was I saw a mouthful of PERFECT TEETH, all two rows of them, perfectly formed, perfectly white, they were beautiful – and I was so very relieved!

As the dream came to a close, I was still very troubled about all the teeth I had spit out, I likened them to dead bones. I didn’t want anyone to know that I had gone though that terrible ordeal, I felt so much shame.

Broken Teeth

When I woke from the dream, I had purposed it in my heart not to share it, because I was afraid of what people would think.  But the truth is, what I was shown has broader applications and it is relevant, not only to myself but also to anyone who calls themselves a Christian.  We all have the Spirit of Prophesy if we have the Testimony of Jesus, Rev 19:10; and if we break even just one law of God – we’ve broken them all.

This is why living in the Spirit of Repentance is so critical to our walk:

Jas 2:10  For whosoever shall keep the whole law, and yet offend in one point, he is guilty of all.

5 thoughts on “July 14, 2012 – Dream: Teeth Falling Out

  1. What a traumatic dream though with a beaming outcome! You have such a sweet smile. I haven’t had that dream in a awhile. Every time I’ve experienced it was a reoccurring one for awhile – some of my teeth are falling out for no apparent reason and I desperately try to catch them and hope that the dentist can put them back in. It seems long ago when trying to discern the meaning that it can also mean spiritual growth is taking place as little children lose their baby teeth and stronger more mature ones soon replace them. Our Lord’s Blessings on you and yours. Love & Prayers, Carmen

    • God bless you too. I’m, glad you understand the symbolism. It’s really too bad people don’t read their Bibles more, spiritual immaturity can lead us right down the wrong path, it’s shedding the “old man” and putting on the “New Man of Jesus” that makes us whole and clean before the Father. Plus, making our robes white – Our teeth help to sustain us, if we take in bad food (false doctrines) it can lead to rotten teeth, meaning the things coming out of our mouths won’t Glorify Jesus. The Bible is FULL of symbolisms like this. God bless you sister, thank you for sharing.

  2. Oh dear quite a message…Sister, it’s been a little more than a week since I discovered yours sites. I’m enthralled, excited, hungry! For the first time in my life I hear Jehovah’s voice in my head…answering (what some might think) mundane questions, but so pertinent to Us/us. Understand? Oh forgive me sister if I rattle on in my comments…there’s so much pouring into me right now I haven’t yet learned how to “organize the files” and “decipher all the codes”. Please pray for me Salina.

    • I will, your excitement and your thirst for the Lord truly blesses me. I pray that Abba continue to minister and light your way. What an exciting journey it is to follow our Lord Jesus!

Comments are closed.