Oct 10, 2012 – Ministering Music, Return!

It’s 5 a.m. as I begin typing this blog entry.

I just want to document that the Lord has been ministering to me. This entire time that I’ve been sleeping I’ve been totally aware of a Beethoven Sonata that has been playing in my sleep. It’s Beethoven-Sonata no. 8 in C minor, Op. 13 (Pathetique Sonata), Mov. 2. You can find it on Youtube if you’d like to hear it. It’s lovely. The whole time I was asleep I could hear it playing and when I woke up and I could hear it loud and clear in my spirit. The Lord is being sweet to me.

The other thing is, I woke up with really no recollection of the dreams I’ve been having, except for the music. I could hear that loud and clear almost as if I were awake. After praying, to see if the Lord would minister a word or something about what’s been taking place in the spiritual realm between us, He said, WE SPOKE.  I asked Him to confirm that word for me, so I just waited and waited and the Lord said, NURTURING YOU. And just the way He said it, it just touched my heart so deeply.

Then, as I continued in prayer, I received another word from the Lord. LOCK THE DOOR. This has to do with the parable of the 10 virgins. He said I’M GIVING THEM BACK, which I understand has to do with the Five Foolish Virgins; it’s like when you go fishing and you get that little runt of a fish and you have to throw it back because it’s not big enough to be of any use to you.

THEY NEED TO STUDY THEIR BIBLES that’s what the Lord is telling me.

So, start with the Four Gospels for edification; then go to the Psalms and to Proverbs, to the books that will provide comfort, the books that will provide the peace.   The edification, and the peace, start there.

Take a notepad, buy yourself a notepad. This is what the Lord is ministering to me right now; buy a notepad so you can take notes, so you ponder, think, and meditate on God’s Word. These are the things that please our Heavenly Father. It doesn’t matter if you don’t immediately understand,  the Lord will minister to your spirit, you have to trust Him, that He knows how to minister to you whether you understand it or not, you have to do the work, ok?

Here is an analogy: When someone starts construction on a house, they don’t see the finish product right away, they might have seen a picture, they might have some idea, but they don’t see the actual finished product until it is completed (It’s about perfecting and completing our faith); it starts with little things: digging a ditch, pulling up roots and rocks, laying down concrete, and it doesn’t look like much and it’s backbreaking work, but then later, you have t his incredible foundation.  Then you can build a beautiful home!  That home is actually being built by learning about Jesus.  So you need to be patient, it doesn’t happen overnight, so just ask the Lord to minister His peace and His wisdom to you, and it will grow.  Instead of wondering about who is winning a game or what store has the next big sale, wonder about God’s Word.  Redirect your mental energy and focus it on the Lord.  Each time your mind wanders…stop…and redirect.  After a while, it will be second nature to you. The Lord ministered this to me saying,

News Bulletin

Step out in faith, give Jesus an issue, any issue, to deal with, something that you are struggling with, and then expect to receive an answer, and you WILL receive one, He will move mightily in your life.

Remember the scripture:

Mar 11:22-3 And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God. For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.

Be faithful, hope in the Lord, it has to be real, it can’t be half-hearted.

People of God, return to the Lord! We may just be a rag-tag bunch of Israelites, but the Lord is mighty to save! In Him we are strong, He is our Mighty Warrior, Yeshua will do battle for us!

Download a King James (and also a Contemporary English Version for comparisions) – Free Study Bibles and Concordance:  www.e-sword.net

4 thoughts on “Oct 10, 2012 – Ministering Music, Return!

  1. This seems to confirm what I have thought the Lord was leading me to – to die to food. I don’t know how this will work or where this is going but I think God wants me to have a victory in this area I never thought possible. I used to lament that Jesus frees people from the most horrible of addictions but we can’t be set free from food! And my #1 job is to care for my family and they sure need to eat. I’m taking it one day at a time. Blessings to you!!

  2. This is confirmation I didn’t even know I needed. Wow. Just wow. His tender loving guidence still continues to amaze me.

Comments are closed.