July 7, 2012 – Word: Never Knew Him

During this time period, I had come under heavy spiritual attack, and that attack manifested itself in the behavior of others.  The situation I am going to describe happened on youtube.

A man came to me saying that because I am a woman I have no place to speak about God’s word or teach it to others, specifically men.  I made the comment that my youtube channel was subbed almost entirely by women, and that the men who sub my channel do so because they want to, not because I think I am in headship over men.  He wanted to get into a scripture quoting contest.  He told me there was no place for me;  what he did not understand or see was that during this debate, a woman had come to me asking questions about Jesus and if I would guide her through the sinners prayer.

This man who had come against me was completely oblivious to the fact that someone searching for Jesus had come to me asking for help at the exact time he decided to come against me.  I was in prayer the entire time, asking the Lord to guide me through this and give me the wisdom I needed to carefully speak to both of them at the same time.

But the Lord helped me realize I was dealing with a Pharisee, and gave me understanding that I needed to throw all of my energy into the woman who had come to me seeking Yeshua’s truth – so that’s what I did.  Praise God, I was able to answer her questions, and soon she prayed the Sinner’s Prayer, and received Jesus into her heart!

On the morning of July 7, 2012, I woke up with this scripture passage on my mind:

Mat 5:11  Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake.

…but I thought of it in terms of that Pharisee who had used it against me (and many others I might add), because the question being asked was, “Where is your love?”  One of the scriptures he quoted was the Matthew 5:11 passage as his defense.  I had a difficult time understanding the behavior I was seeing, until the Lord spoke these words to me:

SELINA THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR YOU

YOU UPHELD THE ESSENCE OF SCRIPTURE

I NEVER KNEW HIM

Remember:  Only wolves tear apart sheep.