Oct 25, 2012 – Dream: Timber! Teaching on Pharisees

In this dream my husband and I were in a field that had trees and telephone lines in the sky.   They were mostly freestanding, but one tree was leaning on the phone lines.

There was a man, a nosey, busy-body man who came over to us.  As soon as my husband saw him, he left, saying nothing.

But I stayed to talk with the man.   I saw the nosey, busy-body man put his hand on a tree, and the tree fell.   And I saw him do it again, he put his hand on a tree and the tree fell dead on the ground.  I remember saying, “Oh goodness, I hope that tree doesn’t land on anyone and kill them!” because I saw families with little children in strollers as the trees came down.

So after the trees fell, I grabbed my little kindling axe, and I found that the first tree was so dead I was able to very easily chop up the entire tree for my woodstove.  I got one tree done and I put it in a big pile; and I went over to the next tree to chop it up as well.  But I couldn’t chop it, the axe I was using was dull from using it, and I was tired, so I went over to the man and asked to borrow his big heavy axe.

He was concerned about getting wood for himself even though he did not have a woodstove or fireplace, he wanted some anyway.  I agreed to share a little of the wood with him.

When I asked to borrow his heavy axe, he looked at me incredulously and flat out refused me saying, “No.”   I was shocked.

There was more to the dream but this was the basic premise of the message.

Dream Interpretation:

My husband’s role symbolizes Jesus – He paid no attention to the Pharisee at all and walked away.

Mar 8:34  And when he had called the people unto him with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

My role symbolises the wayward Bride, who is searching for truth in all the wrong places:

Rom 3:11  There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God. (See also Rom Ch 3)

The nosey, busy-body man represents the Pharisees and the Pharisee spirit:  

Luk 18:11  The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, God, I thank thee, that I am not as other men are, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this publican.

The trees are the people: 

Mar 8:24  And he looked up, and said, I see men as trees, walking.

The phone lines represent this scripture: 

Joh 15:1  I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.

The tree leaning on the phone lines represent this passage of scripture: 

Joh 15:5  I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

The Pharisee putting his hand on two trees and they fell dead represents this passage in scripture:

Mat 23:15  Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye compass sea and land to make one proselyte, and when he is made, ye make him twofold more the child of hell than yourselves.

The analogy of “downed trees” represents  people who believe in false doctrines, they are dead in their sins and need true Salvation in Jesus Christ: 

1Pe 2:24  Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

The Pharisee wanted wood for himself;  but he would not chop any wood himself, nor would he allow me to use his axe: 

Luk 11:52 Woe unto you, lawyers! for ye have taken away the key of knowledge: ye entered not in yourselves, and them that were entering in ye hindered.

Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ¸.•*´ ♥¨ `*•.¸Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ¸.•*´ ♥¨ `*•.¸Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

After receiving this understanding, I cried out to the Lord and said, “But Lord, a Pharisee…they won’t be humbled by a woman, they won’t listen to a woman because they think they are better.  I’m a woman, they don’t want to listen to me, even though you are using me as your instrument, and you are teaching me.  There is very little chance a Pharisee will ever want to listen.  If they did not listen to You, and they don’t really heed or understand the essence of Scripture, then they won’t listen to me or anyone.”

At that moment I realized THAT is the lesson!

And the Lord replied, “The Pharisees hold extreme opposition to My Word, and extreme opposition to My True People.”

…..so…. I need to understand and learn that it is not about me, or even about the fact that I am a woman.  It is about the fact that they are sepulchres, the blind leaders, who spiritually kill their followers.

The Lord also let me know that the Pharisees represent a Distraction.  They distract from Christ’s true teachings, making issue with everything but the true essence of His Word.

6 thoughts on “Oct 25, 2012 – Dream: Timber! Teaching on Pharisees

    • The Lord is so good to His children, I am so thankful to be able to share all of this with my brothers and sisters. I give all praise to the Lord, I’m just a messenger if anything but a student of the Word.

      Pro 30:5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him. Amen!

  1. A word of confirmation from another student of the word. Just this week I was looking for bible study courses on line, because that’s what I like to do, and I came across a sight; Exit and Support Network, aiding those spiritually abused by World Wide Church of GOD, Philadelphia Church of GOD, and all it’s off shoots. Now that’s all I’m going to say about this grave situation, but if any people would to confirm our dear sisters warning, have look for your selves. Thank you JESUS for giving us these worlds of warning there is none like you from first to last. God bless all.

  2. I too have been spiritually abused. But I recently seen the other side of the coin. I’ve seen where the judgmental, accuser, manipulator calls themselves a “baby Christian.” Then they take this new status and uses it to divide, teach, refute, control, curse and if you correct or rebuke them, they say you are causing the little ones to stumble. Ha! I see their role of “protecting other baby Christians” from spiritual abuse is another form of control and manipulation as well. Yes, usually their pride will not allow them to listen. I agree, for these, it is a waste of time.

    • Wow, I have not actually seen that type of behavior, but it sounds very much like extreme manipulation. If they are truly a “baby Christian” how is it that they are masters at such an adult form of communication? Such hypocricy. Thank you for sharing that with me. God bless you brother. =)

Comments are closed.