Aug 9, 2012 – (Audio) Dream: The True Christian

I had a wonderfully happy dream where I saw a symbolic representation of the work of the Holy Spirit and the Meat of Scripture.  I had just woken up from the dream when I recorded these words (click link below):

4 min

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

I had a dream, a pretty long one but I don’t remember all of it.  I was in a house with a man and a woman.  We were making all sorts of food and the food was wonderful!  Baked chicken mostly.  I remember in the beginning of the dream I had a chicken leg that was baking, and it had been cooking for a while so it was really crispy.  And I handed them the meat with the crisp and everything, I didn’t give them any bone.

All of a sudden, the man wanted to do renovations, with all this pile of food sitting all over the place, I mean it was good, really wonderful tasting food.  Beautiful, it looked wonderful.  He wanted to do renovations so he started doing them.  Right in the middle of the dream, like with all the food everywhere.  There was a woman who was helping, she was double checking on everything.  She was looking at everything.  Once the renovations had gotten started, she began inspecting, telling me – reporting on things basically, saying “Oh I see this, and I see that and this is happening…”

And I was kind of getting hungry and I wanted some food.  I had an opportunity to eat the meat.  And I remember I put it in my mouth and it tasted so good.  And she said, “Is that good?”

And I said, “Oh it taste so good, you have no idea, it’s so wonderful!”

I think this has to do with the operating of the Holy Spirit and the work that the Father is doing in the true Christian and that’s the word the Lord gave me, TRUE CHRISTIAN.

It was a happy dream.  There was a lot of anticipation in the dream like, I wasn’t in a big hurry to eat the food, I knew it was there for me, and at the end of the dream I did get to eat.  So basically, I was just seeing what was happening and I did think it was kind of weird that we were doing all these renovations while the food was sitting there, I was thinking,  Isn’t there going to be dust all over the food?  But there wasn’t, because it was a symbolic representation of what is going on in the spiritual realm.

And the food represents the Doctrine of the Lord, the pure wholesome doctrine, that’s very good for the body and the soul.

Scriptural Reference:

Heb 5:8-14  Though he were a Son, yet learned he obedience by the things which he suffered; And being made perfect, he became the author of eternal salvation unto all them that obey him; Called of God an high priest after the order of Melchisedec. Of whom we have many things to say, and hard to be uttered, seeing ye are dull of hearing. For when for the time ye ought to be teachers, ye have need that one teach you again which be the first principles of the oracles of God; and are become such as have need of milk, and not of strong meat.  For every one that useth milk is unskilful in the word of righteousness: for he is a babe.  But strong meat belongeth to them that are of full age, even those who by reason of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil.