Nov 5, 2012 – (Audio) Dream: Lukewarm Christians Wake Up!

This morning I had quite a dramatic dream, it took me a bit of time to calm down from the emotion of the dream.  Upon waking, this is what I recorded (see link below):

6.5 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

I had a dream about lukewarm Christians.  In the dream I was telling somebody about the demon possessed boy saw and right away he started basically mocking me and saying how he doesn’t believe in any of that.  I said, “What do you mean you don’t believe in any of that? It’s written throughout God’s Word that people can be possessed by demons.  Most of Jesus’ ministry was surrounded by casting demons out, what do mean you don’t believe in that?”

“Well how would you know he’s demon possessed?” He responded.

“By the power of the Holy Spirit, that’s how I would know!” I said, “What are you talking about?”

He said, “Nah I don’t believe in any of that stuff.”

I’m like, “Well, if you don’t believe in any of that stuff, then you don’t really believe in Jesus, do you?”

And he got angry, and he was just like, “That’s all you ever talk about, that’s all you ever think about is Jesus and the Holy Spirit.”  He said it like it’s something bad, I’m like, “What are you, nuts?  What kind of a Christian are you? Do you not believe in the power of God, or don’t you? If you don’t, then you are really not a Christian, ok – if you can’t handle conversation about demons about the Holy Spirit, and our ability and our authority in Jesus Christ to have authority – we have authority over them – we’ve been given ALL authority over them – then you don’t know Jesus and you don’t know your Bible, you’re obviously not reading it.”

And he started cursing at me, ok – now the people who were depicted in my dream are people that I know who are lukewarm Christians, who go to a church that is dead.  They are dead in their works.

Oh man, I saw so many of them in this dream, I was just like blown away by the fact that there were so many of these lukewarm Christians in my dream.  I mean, this really tells me a lot about these people, oh my goodness.  This is terrible.

And the demonic infestation that is coming, these people are going to be shocked right out of their socks!

The interesting thing about all of this is that they tried to silence me in the dream, they didn’t want to hear what I had to say.  And I remember (in the dream) picking up my Bible and I said, “Do you see this? This is POWER, it’s not just a book, ok it’s REALITY, do you not understand that?  If you don’t understand that then you don’t know Jesus and you are not a Christian, you don’t have the right to call yourself one either!”  I mean, I was just livid in the dream.

So all of this speaks to the fact that the Lord is really just aggravated with His people who call themselves Christians but they don’t have the power, they don’ t know anything about Him.

To know Jesus is to know power, is to know the power our Messiah, the resurrection power into LIFE.  Oh my goodness.  This is just amazing.

There were a couple of people referenced in the dream, who have deliverance ministries, in my dream and I remember trying to tell these people about this man’s website and they did not want to listen at all (http://www.shatterthedarkness.net/).  And I just thought, oh my goodness.

The thought just comes to me just now that this is a form of demonic oppression in itself, if they don’t truly have the power of the Holy Spirit, then they aren’t being led by the Spirit, they are being led by another spirit.  That actually could be the true definition and meaning of this dream.

Wow, thank you Jesus thank you for this word, thank you for this dream.

The Lord says THIS DREAM IS ABOUT SOUNDING THE ALARM as well.  Just telling people, Look shake out of your slumber!  They have to give their hearts to the Lord, how sad to think that you are a Christian when you really aren’t if you don’t know His power!  Oh my goodness, it’s so sad, so sad!

Jesus is Power!  He is Authority, He’s been given all Authority, that is power, that is power, that IS the definition of power.   Oh it just breaks my heart that all of these people, they go to church every Sunday diligently and they don’t know Him!  Oh it’s just terrible….it’s just terrible…

Scriptural Interpretation:

2Ti 3:1-9  This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.  For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,  Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;  Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away. For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,  Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.   Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.  But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as theirs also was.

Rev 3:15-16  I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

Visit: Pastor Russ Dizdar  www.shatterthedarkness.net

5 thoughts on “Nov 5, 2012 – (Audio) Dream: Lukewarm Christians Wake Up!

  1. Amazing word, many just don’t comprehend the vastness and magnititude of HIS power and glory! I keep encountering Christians and non believers alike who are so settled in their own beliefs – knowing how deceived I was, I’ve come to realize the importance of not relying on our own understanding , but waiting upon + receiving directly from HIM, the HOLY SPIRIT, and the Bible…

    • Amen sister. When I was a little girl, my flute and I were inseperable. But now that I’m an adult…my Bible and I are inseperable. I don’t go anywhere without it anymore. It brings me so much comfort. God bless you sis. =)

  2. Because There Will Be More and More Lawlessness, Most People’s Love Will Grow Cold

    Many false prophets will appear and deceive many people. And because there will be more and more lawlessness, most people’s love will grow cold. But the person who endures to the end will be saved. (Matthew 24:11-13 GW)

    The Lord dropped the following revelation into my spirit . What is highlighted above is a passage of scripture I always took to mean that because of the increase of sin. most, note the word most and not many, Christians love would grow cold meaning that they will get disgusted with the Christian way of life and abandon it and lose their fire for God. However, today the Lord showed me that while there may be some truth to this the real danger is that the sin, especially sexual sin, will become so prolific that many will be seduced and the fervent love that they once had will grow cold.

    What comes to mind here is the parable of the 10 virgins 5 were wise and 5 were foolish. The 5 wise carried extra oil The 5 foolish carried none.

    “At that time the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. Five of them were foolish and five were wise. The foolish ones took their lamps but did not take any oil with them. The wise ones, however, took oil in jars along with their lamps. The bridegroom was a long time in coming, and they all became drowsy and fell asleep. “At midnight the cry rang out: ‘Here’s the bridegroom! Come out to meet him!’ “Then all the virgins woke up and trimmed their lamps. The foolish ones said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil; our lamps are going out.’ “‘No,’ they replied, ‘there may not be enough for both us and you. Instead, go to those who sell oil and buy some for yourselves.’ “But while they were on their way to buy the oil, the bridegroom arrived. The virgins who were ready went in with him to the wedding banquet. And the door was shut. “Later the others also came. ‘Lord, Lord,’ they said, ‘open the door for us!’ “But he replied, ‘Truly I tell you, I don’t know you.’ “Therefore keep watch, because you do not know the day or the hour. (Matthew 25:1-13 NIV)

    The passage says that the bridegroom came at the midnight hour indicating He came in darkness. Darkness is equated with sin many times in the bible. Note that each of the 10 virgins were responsible for keeping their own lamps filled. In this hour we need to be prayed up, have on our full armor, and be meeting with one another in fellowship where we can encourage one another and to make sure our own lamps are filled with oil and we have some to spare..

    Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another–and all the more as you see the Day approaching.
    (Hebrews 10:23-25 NIV)

    Spurring one another on to good works does not happen once a week on Sunday looking at the back of someone’s head. It happens in small groups in covenant relationship with one another.

Comments are closed.