Nov 9, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Women in Ministry

Hello I am so happy to share this message of hope and encouragment on my blog.  I knew upon waking from this dream, I knew this was something I would definately share (see audio link below):

9 mins

Audio MP3 link: 

TRANSCRIPT

The Lord just gave me a word, He said JEALOUS.

Oh, I know what that’s in reference to.  Oh….He just reminded me of a dream.  In this dream, I was sitting at a table with a bunch of people.  There was a man there, who was with me, with all of us.  We all had pieces of paper, information, files, and we were all going through our assignments, one by one.

It was finally my time to speak, and so I did.  I remember I was given a certain amount of authority, a certain amount of leadership, that’s the word.  I was given a Leadership position.  The man’s face that I could see in the dream, he never took his eyes off of me.  I remember in the dream feeling like, Why is this man constantly looking at me, he must like me, he must be attracted to me.

At some point I had to get up to do something, then when I came back to my desk, someone had given me a drink, what looked like a White Russian, but I noticed when I took a sip from my glass, there was no alcohol in it.

When I came back to sit down, someone had placed something next to my chair or desk….oh…the Lord is reminding me of a conversation.

A man had come against me, this must be what the reference to the White Russian is.  He said that no woman had ever done anything of any worth in the Bible or just in general, you know – speaking to “this is a mans world”…He kept going on and on about how women didn’t really have a voice or a place or a say.

I became upset in the dream, just a little aggravated, because I thought, women have done important things throughout the history of the world.  And they did those important things amidst a lot of flack about the fact that they are women – they were able to accomplish great things, and set examples for all women to follow from the lowest to the greatest!

All the women who did something important, something right, something just, something true – they are all examples of strong women that have been used.

And in the dream, I mentioned Erin Brockovich. I said, “Have you forgotten Erin? She was a nobody, she was poor, she was uneducated, she had no husband.  Yet she walked into a law firm, she took a job, she took a case, and she turned the lives of many, many people around.  She made a huge impact on an entire community and she did it all without, anything really except the fact that she wanted to do something, something good, something right.”

And the man said, “Yeah, but those people died.”

And I said, “Everyone has to die at some point.  It’s what we do when we are living that matters.”

I sat back down at the table and I noticed that the man who was sitting in front of me, the man who never took his eyes off of me, was proud of me, he was beaming.  He loved me.  I saw him looking at me, with those big eyes and that big smile.

He asked me if I was ok, how I was doing, Are you happy, are you comfortable?  Something along those lines.  I said, “Yeah, I’m doing just fine.”

There was a reference to some gadgetry of some sort…I remember seeing a dishwasher nob, and a refridgerator door, there were choices of food…so these could all be symbolic representation of doctrine and cleansing.  Or they could have a deeper meaning to technology, to the things that made….oh…that’s what it is, they represent the things that made a woman’s life easier.  Oh!  The Lord is saying He’s going to make it easier for me!  He’s going to give me things, that will make my life easier to cope and manage, just like the dishwasher and the refrigerator made women’s lives – they revolutionized women’s lives – that’s what that means (gigglings); just like the washing machine revolutionized a woman’s life and made it possible for her to actually have a life.

TO GO OUT AND GET A JOB

And now I have a job.  Because the Lord has made it possible for me to do that.  To work solely and singularly for Him.  That must be why the only face I really saw in the dream (although I was aware of a group of people) but the only face I saw was that man, it was the Lord.

And then He gave me that word: JEALOUS

Scriptural Reference:

Exo 34:14  For thou shalt worship no other god: for the LORD, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God:

Deu 4:24  For the LORD thy God is a consuming fire, even a jealous God.

Nah 1:2  God is jealous, and the LORD revengeth; the LORD revengeth, and is furious; the LORD will take vengeance on his adversaries, and he reserveth wrath for his enemies.

Joe 2:18 Then will the LORD be jealous for his land, and pity his people.

2Co 11:2  For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

See also: Num 5:6-31

Download a free King James Bible here:  www.e-sword.net