Nov 20, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Blood & Wine on My Garments

I have really struggled with sharing this dream.  It is so deeply initmate and personal, that I have found it very difficult and the Lord keeps pressing me to share it.  This isn’t the first dream I’ve had like this, there have been others that are similar.   But this one is striking in that it is filled with a tremendous symbolic message that I am still trying to understand.  Upon waking from this dream, these are the words I recorded (see audio link below):

4 mins

Audio MP3 Link: 

TRANSCRIPT

In this dream I was with a group of people, and some of them were family members.  There was a woman who was menstruating and she realized that she had made a mess, that there was some blood seepage on her clothing and she went to go wash it.  I told a woman in the dream, I said “Oh my, I should probably go check to see if I have some to.”  And when I checked, I had white clothing on, my dress was all white. When I went to go check I realized I had blood on my underwear and on my dress.  So I took off my underwear and washed them in the sink but as I did that, I noticed I had purple all over my skin and my clothing was starting to turn purple as if it was stained, like with a dye.

When that happened, I started to faint, I passed out.  I layed on the floor totally passed out, totally incapacitated, my eyes were open.  I could hear my mom calling for me, she was looking for me.  I was saying, in a whisper, “I’m here….I’m here…here I am…..”  Like that.  They found me, and they saw that I had blood on my garment, on my dress.  And I layed there, I just couldn’t move.  I was laying there incapacitated.   There was a doctor and my mother, they were trying to give me medicine.

Later, I saw myself.  It was me.  It was my hand.  It was a beautiful hand and a beautiful scene.  I had a big diamond wedding ring on my finger, big.  Gold.  The whole scene was like heavenly really, everything was bright brilliant light, and I was in all white, and I had this wedding ring on.

I saw myself.   There was pleasure in that part of the dream, there was a lot of pleasure there.  I’m going to pray and see if the Lord will give me interpretation.

….the Lord says that the purple that I saw, the stains, was wine, like the stains that is made from wine when it gets spilled on clothing on your skin, it makes that purple wine stain.

wine stained garments

The White Garment represents my purity.   The Blood stained garment is a reminder of Jesus.  He said His vesture was dipped in blood.   It means I’m a partaker in his Atonement, that I’ve accepted Him, that I’m One with Him.

…..I remember there was a refrigerator in the dream too, that represents spiritual winter.  And inside the refrigerator, there was no food (representing famine in the land).

Scriptural Reference:

Isa 61:10  I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels.

See also: Isa 61:8-11; Rev 19:7-12.

14 thoughts on “Nov 20, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Blood & Wine on My Garments

  1. Oh my Selina, what a dream and how it caused me to recall a very vivid one many years ago. In the dream I was viewing the processional of a wedding day in the country long long ago. It was a misty rainy day and the wedding guests were walking down a gravel road to the church in modest Victorian looking dress, (the scene was very rural and humble). While watching them I heard from across the road the Father of the Groom loudly shouting at the young timid bride on the front porch of an old timmy looking white house. She looked very young and innocent and was in her long white wedding dress. He kept accusing her and made it clear he was accusing her of being pregnant and not a suitable bride for his son. She had tears rolling down her face and was to shy to speak up for herself. I thought she was crying because her future Father in Law was being so harsh and loud in front of all the wedding guests. Then she slowly and shyly turned around and her beautiful white dress was spoiled with menstrual blood on the back of her gown. It proved her innocence though also ruined her being able to wear the soiled gown to the church on her wedding day. The Father in law was silenced by the sight and the dream ended. It is a dream that has haunted me for years. She was clearly innocent to me though humiliated in such a dreadful way on her wedding day? Love & Prayers, LC

    • Wow. Carmen, I have had a similar dream. Two of them in fact, that I can at this moment remember. In both of the dreams, I was declared innocent. So strange, so much deeper meaning to these dreams. Yes, I see what you mean, the blood on the panties could very well represent purity at the time of marriage…

      Thank you for sharing your dream with me on my diary. God bless you.

  2. Purple is also the color for royalty. When you took off the bridal gown you were purple which maybe signifies that you are royalty in the court of Heaven? Menstrual blood is symbolic of being unclean according to the Torah. Maybe it signifies some in the body are trying to clean themselves up with their own power without the power of the blood of Jesus? Definition of INCAPACITATE

    1
    : to make legally incapable or ineligible
    2
    : to deprive of capacity or natural power : disable

    Not sure how it all fits together. 🙂

    • Well, I took off my underwear, not the bridal gown. I did see the entire scene of washing the panties of the menstrual blood as being a symbolic representation of sins being washed away. The wine being spilled being the Joy the Lord feels when I came to Jesus and accepted His Atonement. The word incapacitate – I know how it’s being used in this dream, as I have had similar, more detailed dreams of that particular issue. It has to do with my physical body.

      Yes, purple is a royal color, thank you for confirming that for me. In other dreams, I have seen the color purple as well. Generally, the color I am shown in dreams is Lilac. God bless you! =)

  3. aloha and i think this dream and many like it are from a past life…you may have ben a preteen..you got hurt real bad and the wine was in the car.the doctors try..but god saved you from the coma..Just a dream..i had is all..GOD be with you allwayz.

    • Hello William, thank you so much for coming to my blog and reading about my dreams. I am deeply touched at your interest. Regarding past lives, in scripture, it says this (KJV):

      Heb 9:27 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment…

      In another translation (CEV) it is written this way:

      Heb 9:27 We die only once, and then we are judged.

  4. well your not a man.lol..And i tend to think God is kind and softhearted to the young ones that mans gift of free will …lets say prematurely takes away.b4 they have sin! and the act of choice.the dress signifys your still pure.and so you get one more shot@Life! aloha

  5. Hebrews 9:27 is talking about spiritual death.. there are only two deaths (Our Spiritual Fall…and the Death of Our Carnal Nature) Another lie of Satan has been to say there is no reason for the Cross if we are reincarnated!!!!

    Straight an Narrow is the gate few find it.???? God is all merciful and is giving mankind plenty of time to find it!!

    Dan12:13″But as for you, go your way to the end; then you will enter
    into rest and rise again for your allotted portion at the end of
    the age.”

    Revelation 3:12 Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the
    temple of my God, and HE SHALL GO NO MORE OUT: and I will write
    upon him the name of my God…

    Romans 8:2 For the power of the life-giving Spirit–and this
    power is mine through Christ Jesus– has freed me from the
    vicious circle of sin and death.(Living Bible)

    Gal 4:19 My little children, of whom I TRAVAIL IN BIRTH AGAIN
    until Christ be formed in you,

    Rev 1:5 And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and
    the first begotten of the dead and the prince of the kings of the
    earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his
    own blood

    Rev 1:5 And from Jesus Christ who faithfully reveals all truth to
    us. He was the first to rise from death, to die no more. (Living Bible)

    Mathew 16:27-28 For I, the Son of Mankind, shall come with my
    angels in the glory of my Father and judge each person according
    to his deeds. And Some of standing right here now will certainly
    live to see me coming in my Kingdom.

    Luke 20:34-36 Jesus replied, ” Marriage is for people here on
    earth, but those who are counted worthy of being raised from the
    dead get to heaven, they do not marry. AND THEY NEVER DIE AGAIN;
    in these respects they are like angels, and are sons of God, for
    they are raised up in new life from the dead.

    See now that I, [even] I, [am] he, and [there is] no god with me: I kill, and I make alive; I wound, and I heal: neither [is there any] that can deliver out of my hand. Deu 32:39

    And it came to pass, when the king of Israel had read the letter, that he rent his clothes, and said, [Am] I God, to kill and to make alive, that this man doth
    send unto me to recover a man of his leprosy? wherefore consider, I pray you, and see how he seeketh a quarrel against me. 2 kings 5:7

    Women received their dead raised to life again: and others were tortured, not accepting deliverance; that they might obtain a better resurrection: Heb 11:35

    There is no second witness in scripture for Hewbrews 9:27 when you read it as one physical life…

    • Yes, the promise of mercy is wonderful – to those who are willing to receive it and not continue in their disobedience. Otherwise, why would the Bible be filled with so many Judgment and Wrath prophecies…the words of Jesus are sure:

      Mat 7:14 Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

  6. This makes me think of Luke 8:40 and the woman with the issue of blood. She had been ritually impure for 12 years and was healed by touching the tzitzit of Yeshuas garment. Then she gave a testimony to all the crowd around Yeshua, encouraged by Him. It shows how the Lord heals and lifts up those who are outside the camp. But it´s deeper than that I´m sure. Her unclean state (niddah) refers also to the red heifer in Numbers.

  7. What a wonderful dream! Can I ask a question? When you dream, how do you know when it’s from God for the ppl, from God for you, or a dream with an overactive imagination?

    • Hi, thanks for visiting my blog and asking the question. =)

      Well, for me since I’ve been a lifelong dreamer and a lifelong Christian, my belief and stance is that dreams are from God. That is what scripture states:

      Num 12:6 And he said, Hear now my words: If there be a prophet among you, I the LORD will make myself known unto him in a vision, and will speak unto him in a dream.

      Generally speaking, the dream meant for the people is one that teaches, ministers, or warns. So this type of dream is also meant for me as well.

      The dreams that are personal and only for me, are truly deeply intimate and easily identifiable.

      I’m not sure what you mean by an overactive imagination, but I no longer believe in the worldly definition of dreams. I stopped believing in the worlds interpretation for dreams and dreaming when I began realizing it was in stark contradiction to God’s Word.

      Dreams can come from the Enemy; those dreams are meant to terrify, confuse, and draw us away from faith in Jesus. If a person knows their Bible, knows Scripture, and tests all things they receive, then they can easily know when a dream is from the Enemy. Generally speaking, a spiritual door has to be opened in order for that to occur. As children of God who believe in Jesus and are indwelt with His Spirit, the enemy isn’t just going to come knocking at our doors – there has to be an “invitation” – meaning, a spiritual doorway needs to be opened. Watching spiritually dark movies, reading books about the occult, things like that can open doors.

      I hope this helps. God bless!

Comments are closed.