Dec 9, 2012 (Audio) Word: Pray Even Harder

jesus praying harder

Follow Him.

Luk 22:44 And being in an agony he prayed more earnestly: and his sweat was as it were great drops of blood falling down to the ground.

2.5 mins

Audio MP3 file:

TRANSCRIPT

The Lord says we must separate ourselves entirely from the world. We must not love the things of the world more than we love Him. Our strongest desires should be to walk with Him. Anything that we desire more than that is sin.

The Lord let me know, He does not want me participating in any holiday festivities having to do with Christmas. The Word He gave me was:

HAPPY HOLIDAYS…IT’S EVIL.

Ok the Lord just revealed to me there is two things happening. One is that I am feeling Yeshua’s burden. He’s touching me with His sorrow and His grief. And the other part is that, I’m actually under spiritual attack right now, and that is why the Lord is comforting me and reminding me of scripture. He said, Every mouth that rises against you shall be condemned. So, this is the heritage of the people of God. It’s more than just a promise, it’s like it’s part of who we are. It’s wonderful. He fulfills that in our lives because He loves us so much.

He will vanquish all of His enemies.

THOUGH THE ENEMY MAKE A TUMULT
I AM MIGHTY TO SAVE

Those are the words of the Lord.

The Lord drew me to scripture in Luke. He said, Yeshua being in agony, prayed even harder. So that’s what I’m going to do right now.

12 thoughts on “Dec 9, 2012 (Audio) Word: Pray Even Harder

  1. I know the holidays are sinister… but I seriously feel like there’s nothing I can do to seperate myself from it. I live in a house where my entire family loves and celebrates Christmas. There is no way for me to seperate myself.

  2. I’d like to say thk you for your wrk through Jesus, Selina. I’ve had some up and down days this past while, but I can honestly say your blog and messages said in them have helped me out Greatly. My left eye is much better now, Wow! And yes I will pray to our Lord Jesus much harder in this Evil season. My prayers are with you. God bless!

    • I praise the Lord that I am able to join with you and all the brothers and sisters in Jesus to edify and help eachother. Our Lord is so wonderful to bless His body in this way. I’m praying with you! =)

  3. i knew it! i had a certainty of how terrible xmas was, and i told everybody on facebook (when i had an account) last year, i warned everybody to stay away and not to get into “the spirit of the season” and of course, everybody was against me, trying to find excuses, saying that they celebrate some guy that used to give gifts to the poor children in Germany i think. Nothing seemed so pagan, right there, on plain daylight, dressed up in a red custom with a beard and tiny little demon helpers, so innocent looking, as if it wasn’t enough, parents had to fill the kid’s heads with all this filth. aaarrrggg!!! once again, thanks for the confirmation sister!

    • I’m so glad that sharing my testimony on this has helped.

      I have been praying about a Christmas party I was invited to recently, and I asked the Lord to tell me if this was something I should attend. Reason being, I’ve attended Christmas parties and gatherings before. I never felt impressed in my spirit to totally shun it; but I knew that this particular Christmas is marked with a storm of spiritual treachery, so I prayed and asked the Father what I should do.

      Now with this word I received, I know I need to stay away from all of it, not just this year but forever, and I will be obedient.

      God bless!

  4. Amazing word. Thank you sister – helps so much. I feel the on coming of much persecution. It’s been really hard to wake up in the morning and start my day the last few days…this walk is tough but HE truly if for us. Yes! Much love and many blessings mama!

  5. This is difficult. I’ve always felt that the story of Christ’s birth was so beautiful and so humbling and that it was right to commemorate it. I realize that paganism is mixed up in Christmas, really in all the church, but did not see a reason to throw out the good because of the bad. I prayed last night that I would see the holidays as Jesus sees them. I had an awful dream. There was a pool that was filthy – raw sewage and dead pigs were in it. Lots of people were swimming in it as though it was clean. I got in at a shallow point where it did not seem as dirty but was immediately shocked at the strength of the undertow. I was rapidly being pulled out to the far end of the pool where it was black with filth. I could not swim opposite the current so I swam at an angle towards the side. Then I held on to the side and started to work my way back to where I’d gotten in. I passed some steps where there were young children and babies swimming. It was very distressing! I can’t remember the rest of the dream. I awoke feeling that God had surely answered my prayer! Now I don’t know how to proceed. My husband would have to support ending the traditional celebration for the family. Do I still give gifts to those who gift me? Is everything about the season bad? Can we celebrate the birth of Jesus some other time of the year? I am already at odds with my husband over the church we are attending. I feel we need to be out of there but he says “no”. How to balance my responsibility as a wife to be like Sarah and obey and yet be true to the whispers of the Spirit? This is very difficult for me!!

  6. i forgot to say we should be celebrating his HOLY days rather then the pagan days LEV 23 also note the first day listed is a sabbath and Gen 1:14 Pslm 104:9 tells us how to calculate time via Sun and moon gregorian calendar is another deception

  7. Thanks for your post sister Selina, my husband and I have already decided to to participate in the christmas after we realised it doesn’t glorify God, so this goes to confirm it. If I may ask how do we then respond to people who wish us happy xmas, do we tell them right away that we don’t celebrate it any longer? I’ve been pondering this for a while now,it’s hard especially explaining this to our relatives. I pray Yahweh gives us the right words to use at the right time. God bless you.

  8. I mistakenly thought that a holiday gathering was ok if it wasn’t on the 24th or 25th. Wrong. I repented on my face. My next hurdle was my husband. It was ugly. He rejected the truth about Xmas that I was shown. Yeshua is helping me with this now.

Comments are closed.