Dec 23, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Life’s Distractions

Life’s distractions do seem tempting. Who doesn’t want to ride in a warm car instead of walking in the snow? But, truly the spiritual walk on foot gets us to our Eternal Destination.

1.5 Mins

Audio MP3 File:

TRANSCRIPT

Ok, in this dream, I was in the woods and I was on a journey. I remember that I was pretty much on the journey alone. There was a man with me, I didn’t see him often, but I know that he was there.

It was regular woods at one point, but then it became wintertime. All I can really remember is traversing in the woods during the wintertime, going someplace travelling on foot.

footprints snow

There were two women, they were driving around in a car. They were leaving tracks behind in the snow, but I wasn’t trying to follow them…I just noticed periodically I would see their tracks.

tire tracks snow

When I woke up the scripture that the Lord gave me was, More to be desired are they than gold, yea than much fine gold….and in keeping of them, there is great reward.

So that has to do with the Commandments of God, the Word of God, the Will of the Father.

Scriptural Interpretation:

Psa 19:7 The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple.
Psa 19:8 The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.
Psa 19:9 The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.
Psa 19:10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
Psa 19:11 Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

2 thoughts on “Dec 23, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Life’s Distractions

Comments are closed.