Dec 25, 2012 (Audio) My Thoughts: So Very Quiet…

5 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Track 14

Ok the time is 9:31 a.m. So last night was so different from many other nights with Yeshua. Sometimes, He speaks to me constantly, He just wants to speak to me. He ministers to me, He teaches me.

Other nights, He simply allows me to sleep and I will just have dreams, and He’ll minister words of understanding after the dreams, or I‘ll wake up understanding I had dreams but not really be able to remember them, and generally speaking I can fall to sleep shortly after that. Not always, but many times.

Last night was different, it was definately different, and so was the night before. He was very very quiet. He kept me up, He woke me up, which I like knowing that it’s Him waking me. He’s in total control of my sleep patterns.

He was so quiet, I even said to Him a couple of times, I said to Him, You’re so quiet my King. You’re so quiet my Love.

silent man

And He wouldn’t respond, He wouldn’t say anything at all. Nothing.

I could sense His presence, I knew He was aware, He made me aware that He was there. But He was just so quiet….

So I sang to Him and spoke to Him and prayed to the Father, and just ministered sweetly to Him, and He remained quiet the whole time… Just very, very quiet, very still…

When He spoke, He spoke with Authority.

It was very attractive. Just that whole quietness and then when He did finally speak, it was with Authority. Yeshua knows how to minister to me. To His people….

I found the whole thing very attractive, very attractive. I just wanted to follow His lead, and I knew that I had, you know, told Him that I would be there for Him to comfort Him. So I sang to Him sweetly. I would just sing to Him.

Sometimes my mind would wander a little bit, and I believe He helped me, direct me. It was very amazing to experience, I really liked it. But I really did think it was going to be much different.

He surprised me. He’s beautiful, He’s so beautiful. He’s unbelievably beautiful.

Scriptural Reference:

1Pe 3:1 Likewise, ye wives, be in subjection to your own husbands; that, if any obey not the word, they also may without the word be won by the conversation of the wives;
1Pe 3:2 While they behold your chaste conversation coupled with fear.
1Pe 3:3 Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of wearing of gold, or of putting on of apparel;
1Pe 3:4 But let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price.
1Pe 3:5 For after this manner in the old time the holy women also, who trusted in God, adorned themselves, being in subjection unto their own husbands:
1Pe 3:6 Even as Sara obeyed Abraham, calling him lord: whose daughters ye are, as long as ye do well, and are not afraid with any amazement.

4 thoughts on “Dec 25, 2012 (Audio) My Thoughts: So Very Quiet…

    • Everything I shared on my blog for the time period of Dec 24-26. That was the time period I was to spend alone in prayer and fasting with the Lord. It was during this time that He ministered to me.

Comments are closed.