Dec 26, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Devil’s Cove

12 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Track 5

In this dream, I saw something absolutely amazing. It was amazing. There are two parts to this dream. I was someplace in a wilderness, but for some reason there was also some semblance of civilization. A massive torrential earthquake took place. The earthquake was a bit like a storm; it was definitely an earthquake. And, the earth was moving everywhere – it was just the most amazing thing that I was shown.

People were running, trying to get away from the earthquake, but they couldn’t and many of them were buried in the earth, a storm of the earthquake.

Chunks of earth were coming up, and with it, it would bring with it, a dust storm.

quake

So it wasn’t just a chuck of earth that came up, it was that the earth would spout out dirt as well and cover the people, and they were trying to get away.

And I was there, I was with them, trying to run away as well, so I was witnessing this as it was happening. I found myself with a group of people that had survived. And in the dream, I understood they were family, people I knew, that kind of thing.

They wanted to go somewhere, but I didn’t want to go; I felt that the place that I was either at – or – I knew of a place of safety that I wanted to go to. So I didn’t want to go with them….

At some point we got separated, in the dream, and I was trying to make the little shack place that in the dream, there was this old cabin by the sea, that I was trying to make into a comfortable place to live in, and I was talking about flowers, and things like that, planting a small garden to survive and stuff.

old cabin

And a man came and said, Hey, why didn’t you come with us? And I said, Well, because I felt that this was a safer place to be and I’m comfortable here. And he said, At least come and check out where we are at because we got lost, and I didn’t think we were going to find where we were going.

And he showed me a map, and it was so interesting because I actually saw the map and how it was drawn. It was a very simple map but I could see the drawing quite clearly.

What it was, was a destination, by the sea. There was a tent, there was a very simple rudimentary drawing of an ocean with a wave coming; there was a palm tree, and then in the ocean, there was this brown circle, and I understood that to be a hot spring. And there was a road.

map

So he folded the paper open, because it was folded in half o that I could see the map and that’s what I saw, it was just amazing that I could see that so perfectly.

We arrived at the destination, and that’s when I saw the other people. Now, when we got there, it was absolutely beautiful. A B S O L U T E L Y beautiful. In the dream it was a scene right out of Paradise.

devils cove

It looked amazingly beautiful, in comparison to where I was staying, because I was staying in a place that was wilderness, but it seemed plain, it seemed ordinary, in comparison to this place. And it was attractive, very attractive. And it had its own kind of comfort, because of the hot springs.

Anyway, I started inspecting the area, and I said, Hmm….something is wrong here…how are you guys going to get water?

Because I had plenty of water where I was at, I had a well, and

well pumping water

I wasn’t concerned about water at all, and he said, We have water. I said, Well, where is it?? And he showed me his well. And his well was – there was hardly any water coming out of that thing!

drop

It was like little itty, bitty, teeny-tiny little drops of water that would come out every once in a blue moon. And I said, Wow, that’s your well…..? Huh…. I don’t know how you guys are going to survive off of that.

I wanted to plant some seeds, so that they could have fruit and vegetables, and I thought maybe they could take advantage of the spray somehow, from the well, for some reason there was a bit of spray coming off of it, and I thought, Maybe we could take advantage of the spray and plant some seeds, so that they could have fresh fruit and vegetables to eat. They didn’t seem interested in that at all.

I said, What’s the name of this place? He said, It’s called DEVIL’S COVE.

devils cove sign

Devil’s Cove…and he showed me the sign. And the dream ended.

I’m going to pray, and ask the Lord to help me with interpretation, or a deeper understanding, perhaps there’s more to the dream that I don’t remember.

(time lapse)

A word the Lord gave me just now is LUXURY.

Ok, Yeshua was there, but the people only wanted Him in tiny little doses. The Lord says that the little house that I was staying , the little worn out house that I was staying in was built on a Rock, that’s why it looked the way it did.

Ok, the Lord says that there was an issue with an outhouse, that’s true; I wanted to build an outhouse where I was. I’m going to ask Him what that was about.

outhouse

Ok the word the Lord gives me for the outhouse is FECES. Which I understand to be a reference to the fallen angels. So the effort that I was making to build the outhouse, the Lord says I was trying to keep it far away from me. I was trying to find the appropriate location to place an outhouse that was far away from the house. Back in the old days when they would build them, they would build the outhouses so that the wind would carry the stench away, in stead of bringing it to the dwelling place. So that’s what that was about.

In the dream, I understood that there was danger, and I was making preparations to keep it as far away from me as possible. Which of course is hope, and faith, and the diligent work that is required from a servant of God, following Jesus, doing the will of the Father, so all of that was symbolized by the act of trying to keep the outhouse as far away from the home that I was staying at.

Which was basic, it was a very basic home in comparision to the Cove – it was luxury. That is the perfect word for it because it was absolutely beautiful.

Ok, the Lord gave me an understanding: He said, THE THINGS OF THE WORLD ARE ATTRACTIVE AND BEAUTIFUL IN COMPARISION TO THE SIMPLICITY OF CHRIST.

People like to complicate Christianity and Salvation with their beliefs, doctrines, and lifestyles. But Christianity is very, very simple: Believe on Jesus Christ and you will be saved and your house. Relationship; that’s where it’s at.

Ok, so in the beginning, I remember that these people were depicted to me as Christians that are in Devil’s Cove. They can only handle tiny bits of Jesus at a time, because they have been lured by the luxuries of life, the world, the devil, the flesh. So, we need to pray for them. We need to pray for people like that, if you know someone like that. Pray for them, because Jesus said He’s there, He’s there, and He wants them, He wants them for The Kingdom.

It’s a choice that they’ve made, so pray that the Lord soften their hearts, heal their wounds, and show them the way back, show them the way back Home. To the Little House on the craggy Rock that is Jesus Christ.

Scriptural Reference:

Num 26:9 And the sons of Eliab; Nemuel, and Dathan, and Abiram. This is that Dathan and Abiram, which were famous in the congregation, who strove against Moses and against Aaron in the company of Korah, when they strove against the LORD:
Num 26:10 And the earth opened her mouth, and swallowed them up together with Korah, when that company died, what time the fire devoured two hundred and fifty men: and they became a sign.
Num 26:11 Notwithstanding the children of Korah died not.

Isa 29:13 Wherefore the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near me with their mouth, and with their lips do honour me, but have removed their heart far from me, and their fear toward me is taught by the precept of men:
Isa 29:14 Therefore, behold, I will proceed to do a marvellous work among this people, even a marvellous work and a wonder: for the wisdom of their wise men shall perish, and the understanding of their prudent men shall be hid.

Mat 15:8 This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me.

See also: Psm Ch 61, 62.

2 thoughts on “Dec 26, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Devil’s Cove

Comments are closed.