Dec 30, 2012 (Audio) Word: Shackled to Jesus

Speaking of spiritual things. The Spiritual Walk. The spiritual union with Jesus. The spiritual burden.

4.5 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

I’ve been in prayer for a while and the Lord ministered a word to me, He said:

TELL ME THAT YOU ARE MY SLAVE. TELL ME THAT YOU ARE IN SHACKLES TO ME.

And I thought about what that meant, and what that means. Enslavement in a modern day world is a negative term. Being in shackles is scary. But, I have walked with the Living God. I know Him. I know Him and He has known me. We know eachother.

The purpose of being a slave to Yeshua, is to walk with Him forever. To be owned, to throw down my rights, to die to myself, so that I can live for Him. So, because I want to emulate Jesus, and the men and women of the Bible and all the men and women throughout the last 2,000 years who have made Covenant with Yeshua, I want to publicly declare that I am the slave of YHVH Yeshua. I am His willing slave.

shackeled to jesus 1

I see no shame in being enslaved to the King of kings, and the Lord of lords. I am in bonds and in shackles to Him, shackled to the Living God. And I am forever grateful for that honor, I am grateful for the invitation and the honor to be His forever.

He promised that His burden is light and His yoke is easy, He promised that I will accomplish everything that He wants me to, everything that the Father has ordained for my life.

So, I very humbly and graciously accept being shackled to the Living God. To Jesus Christ. To being His slave. It’s an honor.

I pray I always have extreme reverence for my Master, and I pray that His hand of blessing be upon me. I pray that His hand of blessing be upon His people. For truly He is a Great King, and there is None Like Him.

Scriptural Reference:

King James Version

Eph 6:18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;
Eph 6:19 And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel,
Eph 6:20 For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.

Complete Jewish Bible

Eph 6:18 as you pray at all times, with all kinds of prayers and requests, in the Spirit, vigilantly and persistently, for all God’s people.
Eph 6:19 And pray for me, too, that whenever I open my mouth, the words will be given to me to be bold in making known the secret of the Good News,
Eph 6:20 for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may speak boldly, the way I should.

3 thoughts on “Dec 30, 2012 (Audio) Word: Shackled to Jesus

  1. I believe Paul used the same basic terminology you have been presented with , saying He was a prisoner in Christ Jesus and also use the term , in the bonds of Jesus . You are in the company of some of the greatests biblical figures .

  2. Thanks for relaying your dream. Christ Himself, Yahweh’s first and most loved creation, was shackled to humanity by becoming a man. In your dream, you honor Him by shackling yourself to Him even though you have your free will to practice separation. Thank you, Selina.

Comments are closed.