Jan 5, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Reverence Yeshua, Not Information

10 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

I had a dream I was on some kind of a four-wheeling moped kind of thing, and there were several people on it. And someone had the remote control, the way they are with (toy) cars, only this one was big. We were on a dirt road and a woman was driving and we turned into like a driveway, but then we got on another dirt road and we started driving down that one.

remote control

I told her, I said, Don’t go any faster than this because I don’t think I can take much more! She turned around and she said to me, No problem….

And little by little people started coming off of it until it was just me and two other men, and then they got off and it was just me for a little bit. But then they saw that I was alone and they came back.

As we continued down we made a turn and the car started turning, spinning in circles. And I was like, Whoa! I hope we don’t fall! Because we were all standing.

The song that I’m reminded of as I woke up from the dream is that old hymn:

Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus, just to take him at his Word, just to rest upon his promise….

I’m going to pray about this dream and ask the Lord for interpretation because I believe there was more to the dream.

(time lapse)

Ok, the Lord caused me to go back to sleep again. He showed me something about the dream (by giving me a secondary dream). What it was – was that each person had their own testimony, but they were all the same, and that was that they were all searching for the Truth but they were missing the part where they have to repent.

They were hearing the Truth and they were saying, Yes I agree, yes that’s a very good message, but they would not actually go through the process of repenting. They would not do it, because they thought they had it all together.

They thought I’m living a righteous life, I say my prayers at night, I fast,….

They are doing all the things, but they’re not actually really, repenting. That’s what the Lord is saying. In the dream, He showed me a man who was eating an octopus, it almost seemed to be raw, it was very slimy looking.

octopus

As the man ate the octopus, he began vacuuming his home, vaccuming into nooks and crannies, but yet he had eaten this octopus, which I believe is on the Unclean Foods list in the Bible. The man who played the part of Yeshua in the dream, beckoned me in the hallway, so I came to Him, and He had something to say. What He was this:

I AM GOING TO MAKE HIM EAT THAT OCTOPUS UNTIL HE LEARNS TO SHOW ME RESPECT.

So this is about allowing people to continue in their sin, so that He can exact His discipline in their lives, if they don’t want to listen, they don’t want to do any deep heart searches, see that was the thing..

In the dream, I was shown steps. Each person had their story, and their story began with a set of steps, somehow they wouldn’t take the steps, there was an aspect of that in the dream, to flush out the corruption in their lives. They assumed that they were doing everything they could possibly do, and they believed that as well, in the dream.

And it was interesting, because some of them were actually shown to me as soldiers. So, this actually even targets people who consider themselves to be prayer warriors. So, I did see that, I saw one or two of the people who had military uniforms on. So I don’t see this as a literal soldier, I see this as a spiritual soldier.

We have to come to Him, we have to actually kneel and say, Lord, search me, just like the Scripture says. Search me, search the things in my heart that I’m not even aware that I’m doing. We have to ask Him.

We are supposed to love His discipline. That is how we learn to truly reverence Him. When we learn to say, I’m not in control, HE IS. He is the one who tries the heart, He’s the one who searches, because it’s impossible for us to understand the things in our lives and in our hearts that grieve Him. Because we are human, and it’s wrong for us to assume that we are doing it all right.

I mean, I myself ask the Lord for that, and when He disciplines me, I thank Him. I thank Him and I say, Thank you Lord, for showing that to me, for teaching me, for correcting me, for instructing me.

Because I don’t know! Sometimes I don’t even know why He’s revealing certain things to me, and I think, Well but I did that when I was a kid (a child), but it’s a matter of allow Him to dig out everything that is unclean in our lives, reguardless of when we did something, or reguardless of what our intentions were, if He sees it as offensive, then that’s what it is, and we have to accept that. Because He is Holy, He’s Holy!

It’s impossible for us to understand His Holiness. He has to be able to reveal that to us. The Lord keeps giving me the word, REVERENCE.

So somewhere along the line the people of God have either not been taught, or have forgotten how to truly reverence Him, ok… We are talking about a Great and Mighty King. I mean, we cannot fathom the awesomeness of His Omipotence and Authority in our lives.

We have to humble ourselves like a small child who’s afraid to look up and say, Your Holiness, what should I be doing? Search me!It’s so vitally important to reverence Him!

I’m remembering that there was an aspect to technology in the dream as well. The other thing I’m remembering is that Yeshua actually gave him the octopus to eat. I understood that that was – I don’t know – like He was forcing him to eat it to bring him to repentance.

So the scripture that keeps coming to mind for the technology aspect and the being fed this octopus is, the Strong Delusion. That is a judgment given to the people by God Himself, because they refuse to believe the Truth. In the dream, I was wondering about the tentacles…how they stick…how they continue to have that sucking action… So this is about judgment on the people.

Yeshua is not asking for very much. He’s asking to believe on His word, the simplicity and purity of His word, and to reverence Him.

That’s all for this dream.

Scriptural Reference:

Complete Jewish Bible Translation

Heb 12:5 Also you have forgotten the counsel which speaks with you as sons: “My son, don’t despise the discipline of Adonai or become despondent when he corrects you.
Heb 12:6 For Adonai disciplines those he loves and whips everyone he accepts as a son.”
Heb 12:7 Regard your endurance as discipline; God is dealing with you as sons. For what son goes undisciplined by his father?
Heb 12:8 All legitimate sons undergo discipline; so if you don’t, you’re a mamzer and not a son!
Heb 12:9 Furthermore, we had physical fathers who disciplined us, and we respected them; how much more should we submit to our spiritual Father and live!
Heb 12:10 For they disciplined us only for a short time and only as best they could; but he disciplines us in a way that provides genuine benefit to us and enables us to share in his holiness.
Heb 12:11 Now, all discipline, while it is happening, does indeed seem painful, not enjoyable; but for those who have been trained by it, it later produces its peaceful fruit, which is righteousness.
Heb 12:12 So, strengthen your drooping arms, and steady your tottering knees;
Heb 12:13 and make a level path for your feet; so that what has been injured will not get wrenched out of joint but rather will be healed.
Heb 12:14 Keep pursuing shalom with everyone and the holiness without which no one will see the Lord.
Heb 12:15 See to it that no one misses out on God’s grace, that no root of bitterness springing up causes trouble and thus contaminates many,
Heb 12:16 and that no one is sexually immoral, or godless like Esav, who in exchange for a single meal gave up his rights as the firstborn.
Heb 12:17 For you know that afterwards, when he wanted to obtain his father’s blessing, he was rejected; indeed, even though he sought it with tears, his change of heart was to no avail.

2 thoughts on “Jan 5, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Reverence Yeshua, Not Information

  1. Thanks to you i’ve been focusing on this – truly asking HIM to search me, my heart for all sin and remaining wickedness within, to reveal it all to me that I may be purified and cleansed. Today HE’s been pressing upon me my need to watch what comes out of my mouth: cursing and swear words (i’m still slipping, esp when dealing w the unbelieving/mockers), the lil’evil secret thoughts…numerous scripture on this issue have come my way. I have much work to do! Thank you! Love to you Selina

Comments are closed.