Dec 7, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Superheros

Shalom! I have been resistant, very resistant to reveal these dreams on my blog, because I understand the power of the words and their effect in the spiritual realm…. However, the dreams are increasing in frequency, and this morning I woke up with the understanding that I must begin sharing them. Taking a que from my Savior, Yeshua, who fearlessly pressed on, hurrying on His way, I share this dream with you.

10 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Track 1
In this dream I made a comment about and unusual miracle that took place. Something like, “Wow that’s just blowing my mind!”

In this dream, I saw a woman. She was being injured by other people. And every time she got injured, she was miraculously healed.

I saw it twice, in this dream. It was basically like superheroes. That’s how it was shown to me. The woman looked like a superhero and the bad guys would beat up on her.

The way it was shown to me was like one of those movies the old ones where you could tell that the hitting was so staged, that you knew the person getting hit wasn’t actually getting hurt. So I saw this woman who was a superhero getting hit over and over again, getting kicked and punched and everything, but after it was over with, she was able to walk away, totally unscathed, without any kind of injury to herself or to her body.

supergirl

Kind of walk off into the sunset kind of thing, triumphantly.

The second time it was shown to me, she was captured, and tied up, like they put her on a tree, the bad person who was a woman actually, who was beating up on another woman (the superhero), so the (other) woman was the evil oppressor. She tied the heroine up and began hitting her, punching her, and kicking her. Then she took out a knife and I thought, oh no, she’s going to start cutting on her or something.

butter knife

She threatened to cut her face, but what she ended up doing, it was like she had the intention to cut her on her face but she couldn’t (not that she couldn’t because she wasn’t willing), it was as if she was being directed to aim for her feet instead. So she said one thing, but she did another.
But when she (the villain) went toward her (the heroine) feet to cut her, she (the villain) ended up cutting herself instead. She walked away…

Then, I was aware that the woman who was tied up had a Protector.

superman

He was Godlike, this Protector. And He caused the hero woman who was tied up, beaten – to miraculously become untied and (she) walked away. The woman walked away totally unscathed; her hair was perfect, her clothing perfect, everything about her – it looked like nothing at all had happened to her.

She went to the woman who had tried to cut her – who for some reason at this point in the dream, it was no longer a woman that I was shown, it was a man – and she hugged that man. And that’s when she said, “Wow that’s just blowing my mind!”

As I was documenting this dream and talking about the hero who was a woman who was being beaten up, the Lord gave me a word, He said: SELINA

So this dream is really about me, and how the Lord is going to miraculously protect me from my evil oppressors, miraculously.

I’m going to walk away unscathed from their clutches.

Track 4

This is about the dream on Track 1. I’m going to pray for interpretation and see if the Lord reveals anything to me about this dream. It seems pretty self explanatory to me, the Lord did reveal that the dream was about me, but I’m going to see if He gives me anything further on it.

(time lapse)

Ok – yes – the Lord gave me a spiritual warfare song, ….in the name of Jesus, demons will have to flee!..

In fact, that is exactly where the song began when the Lord gave the song to me, to my spirit.

Ok, I remember something; she at the end, when she was tied up and miraculously set free, she was almost as if she was in a photograph, and I saw her walk out of the photograph.

When she walked out of the photograph she was in a field, possibly a wheat field; there was a car and she walked past the car. So that could represent dying, but being resurrected into the spiritual realm. Stepping out of the physical and into the spiritual. She hugged her oppressor, signifying forgiveness.

The interesting thing about this about this is that I did not see her fight back in either battle.

The only understanding that I’m receiving is that both of these battles represent spiritual warfare. The first one, I’m able to walk away from totally unscathed. The second one, I guess the Lord allows it to basically cause my death, it’s the only way I can be released from the flesh. It seems to be depicted in the dream as something very similar to Yeshua – He was also hung on a tree, but in my dream I was tied up to the tree and hung there, not necessarily by the neck, my whole body was tied up – Or the superhero woman, which I understand to be me in the dream.

The person who tries to do me severe harm ends up harming themselves. And the Lord gave me the word SPIRITUAL BATTLE.

This kind of reminds me of the series of dreams I had a while ago, in the early part of the year between Jan-June (2012), I had repeated dreams of coming under severe spiritual attack and nobody being able to help me and basically I succumbed to the spiritual attacks over and over again in the dreams.

I stopped having the dreams when I reached out to The Bretheren for prayer. But I noticed that recently, I’ve had at least two dreams that I can remember where I passed out, I fainted – which was the context of the prior dreams, I kept passing out and fainting, and I could see myself laying on the floor.

Totally unable to do anything and no one was able to hear me, or see me, or help me in any way.

In the dream where I see myself splashed with wine and there is blood on my white garment (See: http://wp.me/p2CV0l-1CM ); that’s what happened to me in that dream as well. I found myself laying on the floor in that dream as well, with my eyes opened totally incapacitated. It maybe the result of a heavy duty spiritual attack, I’m not exactly sure what it is the Lord is trying show me, I have seen that repeatedly in dreams, over and over again – seeing myself laying on the floor completely incapacitated, calling for help.

In the previous dreams, nobody found me, no one was able to help me. In the dream with the blood and the wine on my garments, I was found by somebody, somebody found me.

In those dreams I understood that there was a period of time where I was alive, but I was non-responsive. So it may be that I fall into a coma, I may become ill, which is spiritual – the Bible shows that illnesses are spiritual – but I don’t recover from my illness. That could be what the Lord is showing me. I t hink He’s just counseling me.

I pray you continue to show me Lord, that I might understand what it is You are ministering to me. Thank you Lord for this dream, in Jesus Name, Amen.

Scriptural Reference:

Luk 10:2 He said to them, “To be sure, there is a large harvest. But there are few workers. Therefore, plead with the Lord of the Harvest that he speed workers out to gather in his harvest.
Luk 10:3 Get going now, but pay attention! I am sending you out like lambs among wolves.
Luk 10:4 Don’t carry a money-belt or a pack, and don’t stop to shmoose with people on the road.
Luk 10:5 “Whenever you enter a house, first say, ‘Shalom!’ to the household.
Luk 10:6 If a seeker of shalom is there, your ‘Shalom!’ will find its rest with him; and if there isn’t, it will return to you.
Luk 10:7 Stay in that same house, eating and drinking what they offer, for a worker deserves his wages — don’t move about from house to house.
Luk 10:8 “Whenever you come into a town where they make you welcome, eat what is put in front of you.
Luk 10:9 Heal the sick there, and tell them, ‘The Kingdom of God is near you.’
Luk 10:10 But whenever you enter a town and they don’t make you welcome, go out into its streets and say,
Luk 10:11 ‘Even the dust of your town that sticks to our feet we wipe off as a sign against you! But understand this:

The Kingdom of God is near!’

See also: Joh 14:27

5 thoughts on “Dec 7, 2012 (Audio) Dream: Superheros

  1. You and me too–I know God will protect his own—-Psalms 23 been really on my mind a lot these days–but anyone wanting to get gas masks—they are on sale at this place: Budk.com (only $19.99) had been wanting some back in 2005 and they were really expensive and Wal-mart didn’t have them in stock anymore—but I figure for this price–they are good to have on hand! Pass it on! Shalom Selina–although–God’s angels will protect us!

  2. Sister, each morning I put on the whole armour of God and pray for all saints with all supplication, you are in my prayers. Your dreams have helped me a lot and are a blessing. Whatever comes our way I pray we will endure until the end and glorify Abba Father through our vessels.

  3. Oh sister Selina, I believe that God spoken to me through this dream. I have been fighting a battle in the physical (as well as the spiritual,, as I am realizing now).
    For over 10 years now I have fought literally with the step-mother of my children. My ex-husband seems powerless to stop her from her mean ways. If she does not have someone that she can cause trouble with, or cause confusion with, she is not happy. I have to pray continually that the Lord will help me not to have bitterness, and hate in my heart toward her.
    She will be nice to my face, and then rip me to shreds the next time I talk to her. No one knows the mood she will be in next.
    The last episode was about four days ago. I went to my daughters concert, and the step-mother invited me to sit with them. During this concert she laughed and talked with me as if we were the best of friends, then about four days ago, she started on me again. I believe that these attacks are spiritual. I believe that when I pray for her (my enemy) I am actually causing what she would have to come upon me as evil, to come back upon her. I think in your dream(s) where you are incapacitated on the floor, it means that no one else can fight this for you, just like with me. I am the only one who can pray for her, for my own behalf, so that God can release my protective angel to keep me safe from her evil wiles, that mean me harm. If we don’t pray for our enemies, we are basically opening ourselves to evil to harm us. If we pray for our enemies, they cannot hurt us. This is what I feel regarding this dream. Thank you for sharing. It confirms what I feel He has been trying to tell me.

Comments are closed.