Jan 24, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Authority vs Comfy Messages

Mar 16:17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;
Mar 16:18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.

11.5 mins

MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

In this dream, I was looking at church hymnals and different songs and their lyrics, and I was searching for the name of Jesus in the songs and I couldn’t find them. And it made me very upset that people were singing songs but they would not sing the name of Jesus! And I walked into a church, and I looked at one of the little hymnal books and again it was filled with songs but they all said Christ or Lord but they didn’t say Jesus.

church hymnal

And I said, Lord, make me so bold one day. I want to be used this way at least once or twice in my life. I said, Make me bold to be able to walk into a church and point out this kind of heresy. And in the dream I heard the Spirit of the Lord say, TODAY IS YOUR DAY.

So, I continued on in the church and I sat down and I saw the Pastor. Now the Pastor was sitting in a pew himself, which was an interesting symbolism. And he had a small group of people, they were different ages and I stood up in the church and I said –

pastor in the pew

The Lord right now is saying the reason why I stood up in the church is because I’m a leader – ok so this is different from the Pastor who was sitting in the pew and he was teaching from the pew, he was not being a leader.

Ok, so I stood up in the church and I was talking directly to the pastor and I said, Do you have any idea why it is that your hymnals and the songs you sing and the message that you state does not – you do not say the name of Jesus?

And him and everyone in the church they were like, floored, they were like, what do you mean? What are you saying?

I said, I’m going to give you a demonstration. I’m going to begin singing a song and I’m going to say the name of Jesus in the song, and I guarantee you that when I start singing, at least one person will be revealed in this congregation as having a demon.

So I began singing, In the Name of Jesus demons have to flee – and sure enough there were two people in the congregation – began running and carrying on and screaming and they were running around the church and both of them fell on the floor, one of them fell and rolled under a pew and the other one was stopped by a man, who got up. You know like the whole congregation was quite shocked by that!

crazy 1 crazy 2

And something very interesting happened in the dream! Once the two people were calmed down, I sat down on the floor, the way I do with small children, when I take care of them, I get down on my knees and I allow my body to be at eye level with them, and I began explaining to them what was happening.

I said, Look, the churches have taken the Name of Jesus out and when you do that, that is a huge error and sin. It’s a huge offence and affront to Jesus, the God whom you claim to be worshipping.

The whole congregation and everybody started making excuses, and the Pastor even went so far as to take out stuffed animals and give them to the two people who had jumped up. And his excuse was, I do “Stuffed Animal Therapy.” That’s what he said. Where he calms those people with stuffed animals, which I believe is actually symbolic of the teachings themselves.

stuffed animal therapy

They are given comfy messages, messages that make people feel happy inside, instead of the stern warnings that is required of a true minister, you know I mean, the Bible is filled with warnings about all sorts of things, about the wicked, about the evil doers, about demons, about fallen angels, it’s replete with warnings and admonitions about those things and how we need to be on guard and be careful and how the name of Jesus carries the power that we need to defend ourselves from that, and Scripture.

So, anyway the whole congregation was making excuses and so was the Pastor and I lifted up my hand and I said, LET ME FINISH SPEAKING. I said, I understand what you’re saying. Yes, the Stuffed Animal Therapy is wonderful and it’s helpful. But that is not what I’m talking about!

I demonstrated to you that you have people here who are demon possessed in your very own church and I said, and I showed you that the Name of Jesus which has been taken out of your church, which carries ALL AUTHORITY under heaven and earth – the Name Yeshua, the Name Jesus – carried all Authority under heaven and earth to command these demons to leave and to set these people free from this kind of bondage and you’re not using that Name you have taken it and you have removed it from your churches, from your services and from your worship and instead you’ve replaced it with the name Christ and Lord.

newsboys false christians

Example: Newsboys pseudo Christian group

I said, Listen and look at your lyrics to your Christian music and find out how many albums you have that have taken the Name of Jesus – none of those albums carry any Authority if they don’t say the name of jesus in their lyrics. Ok?

Now I’m not saying that every word has to say the name of Jesus, I’m saying you’re identifying the Power and the Authority that you are singing to and worshipping and reverencing, when you use His Name, His Identity.

And opened up their hymnals and I pointed to them, and I said, All your hymnals, they only say Christ.

Then the dream ended and I woke up, and of course I knew exactly the message of the dream, but it was really interesting the way the Lord depicted all of that, the Pastor was not a leader, he was sitting in the pew himself. And the church teachings were being likened unto stuffed animals, being given stuffed animals, giving stuffed animals to children.

comfy messages

So that is how He sees that kind of stuff. In the meantime there are people being afflicted by demons and they don’t even know it. They are not aware because they are so used to listening to their “comfy messages,” so that’s all for this dream.

Thank you Lord for ministering this to me, and giving me the opportunity to share this. I love you! I love you, Jesus. Thank you. Thank you Lord. Amen.

Scriptural Reference:

Complete Jewish Bible

Eph 1:16 I have not stopped giving thanks for you. In my prayers I keep asking
Eph 1:17 the God of our Lord Yeshua the Messiah, the glorious Father, to give you a spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you will have full knowledge of him.
Eph 1:18 I pray that he will give light to the eyes of your hearts, so that you will understand the hope to which he has called you, what rich glories there are in the inheritance he has promised his people,
Eph 1:19 and how surpassingly great is his power working in us who trust him. It works with the same mighty strength he used
Eph 1:20 when he worked in the Messiah to raise him from the dead and seat him at his right hand in heaven,
Eph 1:21 far above every ruler, authority, power, dominion or any other name that can be named either in the `olam hazeh or in the `olam haba.
Eph 1:22 Also, he has put all things under his feet and made him head over everything for the Messianic Community,
Eph 1:23 which is his body, the full expression of him who fills all creation.

Php 2:9 Therefore God raised him to the highest place and gave him the name above every name;
Php 2:10 that in honor of the name given Yeshua, every knee will bow — in heaven, on earth and under the earth —
Php 2:11 and every tongue will acknowledge that Yeshua the Messiah is Adonai — to the glory of God the Father.
Php 2:12 So, my dear friends, just as you have always obeyed when I was with you, it is even more important that you obey now when I am away from you: keep working out your deliverance with fear and trembling,

Joh 14:12 Yes, indeed! I tell you that whoever trusts in me will also do the works I do! Indeed, he will do greater ones, because I am going to the Father.
Joh 14:13 In fact, whatever you ask for in my name, I will do; so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
Joh 14:14 If you ask me for something in my name, I will do it.

10 thoughts on “Jan 24, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Authority vs Comfy Messages

  1. I know this to be true for many churches! And not only that, but also a lot of the Christian music out there doesn’t have the name of Jesus, and I always have to be careful when choosing music. Are there any artists you can recommend me? Any spiritual warfare songs in particular you can recommend?

    • Yes, I lean toward true Messianic music. Barry and Batya Segal, Paul Wilbur, Marty Goetz. there are others, but those are my favorites. They sing Scripture, not lyrics they just picked up out of the blue, but actual Scripture – it’s VERY POWERFUL.

      I know you will be blessed by it.

      • Oh, wow! I can tell the difference, too, especially while listening to Paul’s music. In one song of his I immediately felt the anointing, it was so powerful! I felt so different after that, almost a lightness within and little tingles lol I had to share it with my sister who was by then so stressed out. She agreed there’s a major difference. Thanks for the recommendations!

  2. I was given a message once for my church. Very interesting experience. Made some people very mad. Most seemed to not understand. I was feeling sick and trembling as I was speaking. Wasn’t sure I was going to be able to make it back to my seat. But an old man stood up as I finished and shouted out”Finally there’s a Christian in the house !” and began clapping. His outburst gave me the strength I needed to return to my seat. He also managed to deflect some of the anger pointed at me. It was one time when I was positive I had a word from God. The interesting thing is that most of the words I spoke were straight scripture. Quite an experience.

  3. I wish to share this with you as I am being led to do so: January 4th 2013 this was the second part of a dream:

    Then I was in a church and it was divided up by race of man and we were trying to worship despite the division. Then I was taken to a hallway in this building and it had floors of marble. I was to write on this marble and I did, it was a bell with images of man in it that depicted hard work and frustration , yet when I went to write a bible verse I knew below the bell it would not come out right and appeared all mixed up and made no sense. The verse I wanted to write was Psalms 23.There was a young man there who was waiting so that he could polish what had been drawn and he did not seem to notice the verses being not right. He also said why are they mad, I said they are not mad but frustrated and hard workers. Also the bell no longer works.

    I asked what does this mean. Told the churches will not be capable of preaching the word of God and a strong delusion will be upon them.

    May Jesus (Jeshua) be praised always.

Comments are closed.