Jan 24, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Get Rid of the Leaven

Deu 16:4 No leaven is to be seen with you anywhere in your territory for seven days…
Mat 16:6 So when Yeshua said to them, “Watch out! Guard yourselves against the hametz of the P’rushim and Tz’dukim.”
Gal 5:9 “It takes only a little hametz to leaven the whole batch of dough.”

12.5 mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Oh I’m being given dream recall. I had a dream where I was in a house filled with people. There were a lot of interpersonal things going on and the children, they were adults, but they were the adult children of the home. They were in transition, and it seemed that they were looking for a place to live.

And they moved into their wealthy mother’s home, the house was very big. And they knew that they could only be there temporarily and the mother was married to someone that they really didn’t like, they wanted to get away from. He was constantly lording over them and threatening them, that kind of thing.

So they understood they could only be there temporarily, but they wanted to make a clean break, like totally a break. And in the dream it appeared to me that they had devised a plan where they could fake their deaths, so there was like an explosion but it wasn’t a real explosion, the word the Lord is giving me for it is MOCK EXPLOSION.

mock explosion

Where it was a loud boom and a loud sound but there was no fire no destruction of the building or anything like that, and they all hid.

So when the mother heard the sound, she started running around looking for her children and she couldn’t find them, and she started weeping and she assumed that they were dead. She did something interesting, she decided that she was just going to leave and go shopping, she didn’t call the police or anything like that.

shopping

That was how she was going to deal with the pain of their loss, I guess.

The children started picking up and packing their bags and getting ready to leave, but somebody had the idea that they would put out their laundry (airing their dirty laundry). And I thought to myself, why are you doing that?

So in the dream the mother did come home, and they all hid, but she knew immediately that they were there. So she started rounding them all up, asking, What’s going on, why are you doing this? I’m not exactly sure what happened, but they all suddenly became very, very comfortable there.

Ok, so then, I noticed one was pregnant, she was trying to hide her belly, but she was also trying to let people know that she was pregnant. The symbolism there is difficult to explain.

before and after

When she was draping her attire around her belly, I could very easily see she was pregnant, but when she took all of her attire, the clothing that she was draping around her belly, when she took it off, all of a sudden her belly became very flat. So there’s some significance there that is escaping me, right now I don’t know what that means. And as far as I’m aware the children never did actually leave the home.

So, I’m going to go into prayer and ask the Lord to help me with interpretation of this dream.

(time lapse)

Ok, when I was describing the part about the woman, putting the clothing around her belly to accentuate the shape of her pregnant belly but when she took the clothing off, she was no longer pregnant, the Lord gave me a word, He said, THAT IS A WARNING. And then I’m also right now being reminded that the color of the clothing was black.

Ok the Lord gave me the word, DOUGH and then He said, REPRESENTING.

Oh…! The Lord is telling me that the clothing she was wearing was a BATHING SUIT. So that entire scene actually represents a warning about the leaven of the Pharisees. Not to be impregnated by their teachings but to remove the clothing of the Pharisees and get the leaven out. That’s what that symbolizes, that’s why it was a warning. Oh thank you Lord.

So, all of the chaos in the home represented the results of the Pharisee teachings. The Lord is telling us we have to remove their cloak from off of us, because He’s the one who wants to cover us, but as long as we have the leaven of the Pharisees impregnating us, with their teachings – when we listen to their teachings, all of the spiritual fornication that the Lord is talking about in Scripture, He likens it to fornication. Why? Because fornication results in pregnancy. So, what He’s saying is REMOVE THE TEACHINGS, THE BELIEFS.

Believing in something else is Spiritual Fornication and when we don’t believe on the truth of His Word and on HIS teachings, we become endowed, impregnated, endowed, with their beliefs, their philosophies, their ideas and that it grows in our lives, and it results in chaos.

chaotic thinking

CHAOS OF UNDERSTANDING is what the Lord is saying, the Chaos of Understanding where the understanding that you receive from them is chaotic. Whereas when we listen to the teachings of Jesus and get out all the teachings of man, just remove ourselves from all of that – the result is PEACE. He gives us His peace, not as the world gives, the Peace that surpasses all understanding.

It’s a Peace that comes from Jesus, you’ll know you receive it because He’ll touch you with it. It’s not something that we can, you know – take deep breaths and go – oh ok I feel peaceful now – it’s actually a Gift that is bestowed to you and when you receive it, you’ll know.

I know because I’ve experienced it myself. Human words, really can’t describe truly how peaceful it is, but when you receive it, you’ll know, you’ll know you’ve been touched by the Hand of God with His Peace.

We get there, we get to that place by pressing deeply into the Spirit and really crying out to Him with fervent prayer and by casting away everything of the world that we possibly can, even cleaning out our homes and getting rid of things that could separate us from Him.

So periodically I go through my home, I look at all my music, I look at all my movies, I look at all my books and magazines, I look at everything and I assess it and I say, How closely can I draw to the Lord with this information?

And even clothing, I went through my clothing and I had gone – years ago – I had gone to Roswell, New Mexico, and I had picked up some tee-shirts with aliens and stuff on them, you know – because I didn’t know any better at the time and I got rid of it, I dumped all of that stuff into a garbage bag and just got rid of it all.

garbage

So, you know – I really wanted to show the Lord that I was making an effort to draw very close to Him so that’s what I did. I got rid of all the leaven in my life. So you know if that ministers to you I would encourage you to do the same thing, just do it prayerfully and say, Lord is this something I should have in my home, and He’ll help you. He’ll help you clear out the clutter and get rid of the leaven, that includes Christian books, ok? Really, really, closely assess some of these Christian books that are out there.

Anyway, that’s it. Thank you so much for listening. God bless you, have a great day.

Scriptural Reference:

Complete Jewish Bible

Gal 5:16 What I am saying is this: run your lives by the Spirit. Then you will not do what your old nature wants.
Gal 5:17 For the old nature wants what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit wants what is contrary to the old nature. These oppose each other, so that you find yourselves unable to carry out your good intentions.
Gal 5:18 But if you are led by the Spirit, then you are not in subjection to the system that results from perverting the Torah into legalism.
Gal 5:19 And it is perfectly evident what the old nature does. It expresses itself in sexual immorality, impurity and indecency;
Gal 5:20 involvement with the occult and with drugs; in feuding, fighting, becoming jealous and getting angry; in selfish ambition, factionalism, intrigue
Gal 5:21 and envy; in drunkenness, orgies and things like these. I warn you now as I have warned you before: those who do such things will have no share in the Kingdom of God!
Gal 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,
Gal 5:23 humility, self control. Nothing in the Torah stands against such things.
Gal 5:24 Moreover, those who belong to the Messiah Yeshua have put their old nature to death on the stake, along with its passions and desires.
Gal 5:25 Since it is through the Spirit that we have Life, let it also be through the Spirit that we order our lives day by day.
Gal 5:26 Let us not become conceited, provoking and envying each other.

11 thoughts on “Jan 24, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Get Rid of the Leaven

  1. Thank you so much Sister! I have been following your dream posts the past two weeks or so and YHWH has continual confirmed what he has told/shown me through your dreams as well. I appreciate this! You are in my prayers sister.

    And I have been going through the process of getting rid of the leaven!

    Shalom!

  2. I remember when I was saved and filled with the holy spirit and realized how much junk I had that I knew then was completely not of the Lord. So I there it all away. But see I also live with my family and I know they have much that is not of the Lord. The only thing I can do is pray for them and keep my bedroom in order.

  3. It’s familiar to me, removing obstructions. I’ll write more to you later on this for your perspective. Thanks, Selina.

  4. this is a reminder that i still need to go thru my music and do some cleaning. For most of us is very difficult to get rid of things where we have a passion, like music, but then again we are told that if we have a passion for something else other than Jesus, then that it becomes idolatry.

Comments are closed.