Feb 1, 2013 (Audio) Word: Draw Close, Choose Jesus

Psa 73:26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.
Psa 73:27 For, lo, they that are far from thee shall perish: thou hast destroyed all them that go a whoring from thee.
Psa 73:28 But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

6.5 mins Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Draw Close

Upon waking the Lord spoke a word to me. He said, TELL MY PEOPLE I HAVE WONDERFUL THINGS WAITING FOR THEM BUT THEY MUST CHOOSE ME.

We have to choose the Lord ok? I know it’s going to be hard, but we have to take up our cross and follow Him. If our families and our friends want to hang out at parties, want to go to def lepard concerts and Halloween parties and they want to celebrate Christmas, they want to go see violent movies, you know, those are all things that we can’t do, we have to follow the Lord and take up our cross and tell people about how wonderful Jesus is, and how He can save the hurting, we need to spend our time in prayer, reading the Bible, praising the Lord.

We are called to be priests and prophets for the Lord. We are called to a very holy station. We are called to be set apart, a peculiar people. We are a Holy Nation, we are not meant for the things of this world and this is a temporary dwelling place for us. Our home is not this world.

I can tell you, just from personal experience, the things the Lord has waiting for us, just from the little taste that He’s giving me through the dreams. Things that none of us can possibly imagine how utterly wonderful, beautiful, and joyful heaven is.

I’ve only had a few tastes of it in dreams. Things I haven’t shared. The compassion that the Lord has for his people, is not anything that we can possibly comprehend UNLESS He reveals it to us, in some way, shape or form. And we have to be willing to draw so close to Him and leave the world behind, it’s the only way we can reach that.

I spend most of my day in prayer because that’s what He wants, that’s where He wants me right now. I spend most of my day with Him. I know that’s not entirely possible for everyone right now, because you have jobs and things like that – children that you have to take care of, but whatever time that you can make. Instead of watching movies you know…that’s the thing, I really see the television and movie time as being the time that we should be choosing the Lord. Those are the two areas I can see where people can very easily just X that out of their lives and instead choose to spend that time with the Lord.

So, I would encourage anyone who wants to draw closer, to do at least that, you know. I mean if your life is so busy because you are working two jobs and you have three kids and two dogs and you’ve got soccor games and whatever..at least (a) shut the tv off and (b) don’t go see that movie, and (instead) spend that time with Abba.

Do that diligently, do that every day, day after day, week after week, month after month, draw close to Him and watch Him reveal the most wonderful things to you. Press through even the lonely times when you think He’s not listening and you think He’s not hearing.

It’s taken me 20 years to get to the place where I’m at, and it hasn’t been easy. But it has been well worth it. It’s been WELL worth it.

The closeness that I have with the Lord is not anything that I could have ever comprehended or thought was possible, even just two years ago, even just a year ago – I had no concept or comprehension that I would have a dream like the dreams of Thunders or that I would have a dream like the one where He’s feeding me from his very own finger tips and I can taste the food in my mouth (See link: http://wp.me/p2CV0l-1sI ).

I had no comprehension or idea that was even possible, and now I know that it is. And it can be the same for you, it can be the same for anyone who draws close to Him. He has wonderful, beautiful things He wants to reveal to us.

So, draw close.

2 thoughts on “Feb 1, 2013 (Audio) Word: Draw Close, Choose Jesus

  1. Love this post. The LORD had me sacrifice alot i.e my photography, art, worldly ambitions. HE directed me to not work – at all. It was extremely hard at first – the letting go, the humiliation, the questioning from others, the not being employed. HE made a way for me to lose my life, forsake the world and surrender all to HIM – to be molded into HIS will, to spend time and get to know HIM, to serve HIM. I too spend all my time in HIM as a result. Live in great intimacy with HIM. HE made it this way. I’m single and childless as well so that helps but the LORD brought me to this place of complete devotion. HE is my life. I have no one, nothing else. I wouldn’t change my life for the world. I am very grateful. It is an honor. I know now it is to prepare us for greater works, to be HIS holy priests, to ready us for our high callings. It is to make us HIS true spiritual chaste virgin Bride! Blessings sister.

Comments are closed.