Feb 22, 2013 (Audio) Wiping the Dish

2Ki 21:12-13 Therefore thus saith the LORD God of Israel, Behold, I am bringing such evil upon Jerusalem and Judah, that whosoever heareth of it, both his ears shall tingle. And I will stretch over Jerusalem the line of Samaria, and the plummet of the house of Ahab: and I will wipe Jerusalem as a man wipeth a dish, wiping it, and turning it upside down.

1.5 mins

MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

The Lord is ministering words to me, He said,

JACOB! JACOB! YOU ARE SLEEPING! WAKE UP! WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER!

And then He gave me a vision of a man and He showed me that this man has to be broken, severely broken, in order for him to wake up, because his slumber is so deep.

scrubbing pad dish

The Lord is telling me that a violent shake up is what is needed in order to wake up some. He’s likening the violent shakeup by using the rough side of dishwashing sponge to clean the grit and the grime off of the dish. He just gave me a vision of that – a soapy sponge. But I noticed it was rough side down, not the soft side but the rough side – that’s what He’s likening it to.

He says that they don’t want it any other way because they refuse to listen. He says it also means that He is very angry with them. He says,

YHVH YESHUA IS NOT PLAYING AROUND. EITHER YOU LISTEN, OR SUFFER THE CONSEQUENCES.

That’s all for this track.