Feb 25, 2013 (Audio) Every “Act” of Contrition

act of contrition

3.5 Mins

Audio MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

I was thinking about several things when this word came to me. The word was DIRTY. So, I’ll continue waiting on YHVH Yeshua and see where He leads me with this word.

Vision: I saw bugs taking bites out of things and the Lord said, AT THAT MOMENT.

The Lord said I AM GOING TO BURN IT. The Lord says, EVERY “ACT” OF OBEDIENCE, like an “act” of false contrition, false obedience.

The vision He gave me was of someone putting frosting on a cupcake. So there is this element of falsehood and being “sweet” to God but not really meaning it. Paying Him lip service, I guess would be a good way of putting it. There’s a phoneyness there – frosting.

Oh – the Lord said, MAKING A GOOD “ACT” OF CONTRITION. So, I think that’s a Catholic term. He’s specifically talking about falsehood within the church, how people don’t really mean – they don’t really mean it because it’s an act.

I said, Oh…people, people, people… What are you going to do with them Lord…? And He said,

I AM GOING TO DESTROY THEM JUST LIKE IT SAYS IN SCRIPTURE.

He says He UTTERLY ABHORS THEIR “ACTS.”

I believe that’s all for this track. Thank you Lord, for ministering to me, for opening Your heart to me. I know you are very angry Lord. I know you are very angry. Do Your Will and Your Way in this world. Don’t let anyone get away with anything, when they have cursed you and mocked you and spit on your face and stamped on your precepts – all of those people deserve what they receive. I know you are Fair and Just and True. And all your ways are true and holy, so I give you praise, I give you praise and glory.
In Yeshua’s Name, Amen.

Scriptural Reference:

Psa 144:5 Bow thy heavens, O LORD, and come down: touch the mountains, and they shall smoke.
Psa 144:6 Cast forth lightning, and scatter them: shoot out thine arrows, and destroy them.
Psa 144:7 Send thine hand from above; rid me, and deliver me out of great waters, from the hand of strange children;
Psa 144:8 Whose mouth speaketh vanity, and their right hand is a right hand of falsehood.
Psa 144:9 I will sing a new song unto thee, O God: upon a psaltery and an instrument of ten strings will I sing praises unto thee.

One thought on “Feb 25, 2013 (Audio) Every “Act” of Contrition

  1. I totally relate to your prayer and I too have prayed that and then at times I wonder am I wrong in doing so? Most are preaching to pray for people to repent and praying for God to turn their hearts toward Him. And I do that too at times. But I believe that there are those, in high places, that will never repent and are sworn enemies of Yahuah…those I want Him to smite. Like you say…Yahuah should have HIS will be done and not let them get away with anything! You are the first I have ever heard pray that and its a great confirmation to me that I don’t need to feel guilty for feeling and praying that way! Praise Yahuah for always making things so clear to us!

    Many, many blessings to you sister

    Sharon

Comments are closed.