Mar 7, 2013 Dream: Making the Choice to Draw Close to Jesus

Jas 4:8-10 Come close to God, and he will come close to you. Clean your hands, sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded people! Wail, mourn, sob! Let your laughter be turned into mourning and your joy into gloom! Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up. (CJB)

border

This morning (3/7/13) I had a very long dream, and so I am going to simply summarize what I was shown. The dream was about people separating themselves from the things of the world.

separation

What the Lord is showing me, is that there are people who are beginning to make that choice, or having been making that choice, or will be making that choice to separate themselves from the things of the world, and they understand, that this also means choosing between even their own families, and their children, their brothers, sisters, husbands, wives – and Yeshua.

This means if their family and friends choose to do things that are offensive to our Savior, and they know that it’s wrong, then that person has to say, “I”m sorry, I can’t join you.” It’s like that.

They have to make that choice, that no matter what the people in their lives are participating in, they are going to choose Yeshua, they are going to wash themselves, and allow themselves to be washed by Him.

It’s wonderful. It’s a tough road, I know that it is, but, it’s a wonderful choice to make, because when we begin to draw close to the Lord like that, He draws very, very close to us.

border

Scriptural Reference:
King James Version

Mat 19:28 And Jesus said unto them, Verily I say unto you, That ye which have followed me, in the regeneration when the Son of man shall sit in the throne of his glory, ye also shall sit upon twelve thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel.

Mat 19:29 And every one that hath forsaken houses, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my name’s sake, shall receive an hundredfold, and shall inherit everlasting life.

8 thoughts on “Mar 7, 2013 Dream: Making the Choice to Draw Close to Jesus

  1. Thank you so much for this sister. It has me in tears. I’ve been dealing with this very heavily the past few weeks with my husband. He is a saved Christian and a wonderful man who loves Jesus but just isn’t where I am. Honestly for the past month I’ve been struggling to tell him God doesn’t want me eating meat much and only veggies, and God doesn’t want me watching the shows on TV we used to watch. We are both sci fi fans but I’ve been feeling that check in my spirit when the Holy spirit is telling me to stop watching. They are getting so bad and I even felt an attack during a commercial for some witch movie! I had bleed the blood of Jesus and turn it off! But it’s hard to do because I want to be a good wife and follow my husband and he is supposed to be the head of the household and I am going to just up and tell him all these things we have to change. It scary because I don’t want to hurt him, upset him or make him feel like I don’t respect him. Well last week during prayer God really came down on me. He said tell him, just tell him. Tell him what I’ve been telling you. It is not disrespectful you are doing my work and doing as I ask. You are in a different place and I will deal with him. He said because if you don’t you are choosing him and the world over me. You picking the world and your husband over me. I hadn’t looked at it that way. But I do now. I finally understood what God was telling me. I cried a lot and I even cried when telling my husband but I felt like a huge weight was off my shoulders. My husband doesn’t agree with everything but he respects that God is telling me this. So yes its hard very hard but God will help you through it and you will feel better after. God Bless you sister!! I love you and your posts ❤

  2. Amazing dream sis! Thank you so much for posting! Ive had to come out of the world a lot latley! Ive “missed out” on stag and does and birthday parties and “hang outs” that are just not pleasing to our lord! People think that im being antiaocial and “missin out” but id rather miss out in the world then miss out on heaven with our lord yeshua! Why gain the whole world and lose our souls in the process! No thank you! I choose the lord and i wanna go home so bad!

    • I agree. The short term “fun and excitement” we get here on earth is absolutely not worth trading in exchange for our Heavenly Destiny. We don’t belong in this world! This is a short term dwelling place only, that’s it. That’s all it is.

      Thank you Lord for Nikki’s obedience to Your Word!

  3. Thank you Father for all of our brothers and sisters who fearlessly speak your word and choose You over the world! All praise to You, all glory to You, all obedience to You, our beloved King! Thank you Yahshua. Thank you Selina:)

Comments are closed.