Mar 10, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Disobedience & Discipline

Joh 15:9-13 “Just as my Father has loved me, I too have loved you; so stay in my love. If you keep my commands, you will stay in my love — just as I have kept my Father’s commands and stay in his love. I have said this to you so that my joy may be in you, and your joy be complete. “This is my command: that you keep on loving each other just as I have loved you. No one has greater love than a person who lays down his life for his friends.

See also: Eph 4:1-7

3.5 mins – MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

time out - dreamscapes

I woke up from a dream, about two children that were being punished. The first one was a little girl. I saw her, the parent was talking to her, and the parent put her in the corner, made her stand in the corner for a few minutes. And after her punishment was over, the parent came to her and sat her down and said, Now, why did I punish you? And she said, I don’t know… And He said, I punished you, because you weren’t paying attention.

And then the dream changed, and I saw a little boy, older, but still a young child. And I saw that the parent had to be a little bit more forceful with him because the child was being belligerent and rebellious and questioning everything and he was belligerent about it, that’s what I saw. And the Father put him in a time-out type situation.

I noticed that the little boy was sitting in a bed that was filled with dirty laundry and there was a big radio on. And the radio was playing a Doobie brothers song, the one called Minute. (Or Minute by Minute, I’m not certain of the exact title.)

I’m going to pray and ask the Father to help me with the dream.

(time lapse)

The Lord says that He was upset in this dream. He said,

THE OTHER THING I WAS UPSET ABOUT WAS THE FACT THAT THE OLDER CHILD WAS PICKING ON THE YOUNGER CHILD.

He was harassing the younger child. So this speaks of bickering amongst the children of God, pointing fingers, picking, poking at each other. There’s a lot of that going on, I see it quite often. I see it even amongst the leadership. When they think they know everything and they begin to pick on the littler ones. They don’t stop to think about their words, they just barrel through.

There’s no focus on patience, there’s no focus on making sure that they are truly humble before the Lord…

But this dream is definitely about the disobedient, the different levels, some are disobedient, because they aren’t watching; others are disobedient because they are being willful about it. That’s what I’m being shown.

The Lord is telling me that the radio is a reference to technology; technology being a distraction.

I believe that’s all for this dream. Thank you Lord for ministering this to me, in Yeshua’s Name, Amen.

3 thoughts on “Mar 10, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Disobedience & Discipline

  1. Pingback: Mar 10, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Disobedience & Discipline | Yahshua's Cleansing Reign

  2. Interesting…
    “Time-out” was not used as a child discipline method in the bible. A “rod” (or switch) was. Would the “time-out” method of discipline used in your dream hold any specific significance in the dream’s meaning? (Like the “time-out” not being taken seriously by the children, for example? Or that it is only a ‘surface correction’, and that it was not big enough/remembered enough to make a heart-felt change in the children?)

Comments are closed.