Passover Lamb, Free Gift: What More Could He Give? ♫

lamb of God

1.5 mins – MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

The Lord gave me a word, He said HUMANITY. I’m going to wait on YHVH Yeshua to show me where He wants to lead me with this word.

(time lapse)

Ok, the Lord is giving me this song, which is appropriate because today is Passover.

Oh how He loves, you and me; oh how He loves you and me! He gave His life, what more could He give? Oh how He love you, oh how He loves me, oh how He loves you and me.

(tearfully) Thank you Yeshua, for being our Passover lamb. I accept You. Be in my life and may I be in Yours, forever. Amen.

Scriptural Reference:
Complete Jewish Bible

Rom 5:12 Here is how it works: it was through one individual that sin entered the world, and through sin, death; and in this way death passed through to the whole human race, inasmuch as everyone sinned.
Rom 5:13 Sin was indeed present in the world before Torah was given, but sin is not counted as such when there is no Torah.
Rom 5:14 Nevertheless death ruled from Adam until Moshe, even over those whose sinning was not exactly like Adam’s violation of a direct command. In this, Adam prefigured the one who was to come.
Rom 5:15 But the free gift is not like the offense. For if, because of one man’s offense, many died, then how much more has God’s grace, that is, the gracious gift of one man, Yeshua the Messiah, overflowed to many!
Rom 5:16 No, the free gift is not like what resulted from one man’s sinning; for from one sinner came judgment that brought condemnation; but the free gift came after many offenses and brought acquittal.
Rom 5:17 For if, because of the offense of one man, death ruled through that one man; how much more will those receiving the overflowing grace, that is, the gift of being considered righteous, rule in life through the one man Yeshua the Messiah!
Rom 5:18 In other words, just as it was through one offense that all people came under condemnation, so also it is through one righteous act that all people come to be considered righteous.
Rom 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man, many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the other man, many will be made righteous.
Rom 5:20 And the Torah came into the picture so that the offense would proliferate; but where sin proliferated, grace proliferated even more.
Rom 5:21 All this happened so that just as sin ruled by means of death, so also grace might rule through causing people to be considered righteous, so that they might have eternal life, through Yeshua the Messiah, our Lord.

9 thoughts on “Passover Lamb, Free Gift: What More Could He Give? ♫

  1. What a nice song–I sing it in the shower sometime—thanks for sharing Selina—Yes he loves us so much—shalom!

  2. Lovely song. ♡
    Do you think we’re required to keep the passover this year? I saw a video from this person who said the Lord had told her to give a message for us to keep the passover this year… and I would have, but that’s very hard to do when you live in a home that has no clue about Jewish holidays, and depend on them to get the various food ingredients. Idk. So, I’m really not sure if she was hearing from Him correctly or not…

    • Sister, Yeshua Jesus IS our Passover. Remain in Him and He will remain in you. The only thing I do is a lot of praying/reading my Bible and I take communion. I used to try to be observant when I was learning about these things, even preparing a meal with all of the things that go along with it, I even have Seder books with the prayers written in Hebrew and the songs – I agree with you , it is nearly impossible when there is no one around to observe with.

      You have accepted the Lamb of God as your Passover. You eat the Lamb when you read His word. You drink His blood when you pray and sing praises to Him for His tremendous love, mercy, compassion, and endurance during His fiery trail. Fear Not, the Lord has overcome the world! =)

      • thaks For this replay Selina. As a relatively new christian i have been strugling with the concepts of all these things that were mandated, one of them being the sabbath, so difficult to keep when no one does it and family members discourage you of doing it, so i am thinking this is a normal phase that eager new christians like myself go thru, tryin to keep all commands and customs. im confused in this matter.

      • It is difficult, I do know and understand completely. Here’s what I would suggest. Do what you feel in your heart you must do. Ask the Lord to teach you and guide you along the way. Jesus completed the law, but that does not give us authority to be “law breakers.” Jesus is our Sabbath, but that doesn’t mean we should profane it by doing what we please. Consecrate every day to the Lord by putting on the full armor, and He will direct your paths.

        Let me give you an example. Years ago, when I was seeking to learn all I could about the Jewish way, I tried to “keep” Yom Kippor. The first year, I did everything I was supposed to do, right down to wearing white on that day. I got in my car to go to service, but on the way there, my car broke down and I never made it to Temple.

        The following year, I did the same thing. And I got in my car, and on the way there, it broke down, for no apparent reason, and I never made it to Temple.

        The third year rolled around, and I knew this was my year. I did what was required, and I got in my car. Praying on the way, I said, Lord, If it be your will, please get me to Temple on time for this Yom Kippor service.

        Guess what happened.. You guessed it. My car broke down a third time. Just like all the other times, no reason, just because.

        The last two years, when I went to pick up my car the next day – it started up just fine.

        So….this time I asked, Lord why does this keep happening? You know what the Lord said? He said, I have already atoned for your sins. You are clean and white in Me.

        So…I sat there and thought about that. And I made up my mind that very day, that I would go no further with it. I turned my car key, and the engine started right up, and I went back home.

        I hope this helps.

  3. Selina, yesterday I spent my evening in your blog, and this entry was my last stop…thinking over the beauty of the song and your spot-on replies it dawned on me I keep returning to your blog because it’s balanced–I’m being fed balanced meals…An incredible peace washed over me…

Comments are closed.