Mar 25, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Reading, Singing Praises

Psa 13:6, Psa 30:12, Psa 42:11, Psa 104:15: I will sing unto the LORD, because he hath dealt bountifully with me. To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever. Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God. And wine that maketh glad the heart of man, and oil to make his face to shine, and bread which strengtheneth man’s heart.

reading in bed

4 mins – MP3 Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Track 14

A while ago, I asked the question to the Lord and I asked the question on my blog entry (the one about Shirley McClain: http://wp.me/p2CV0l-20C ) And I asked, Why are You, oh Lord, constantly giving me these kinds of dreams, they are starting to weigh me down and depress me…?!

I get a lot of really heavy duty dreams, I think I found my answer here in Ecclesiastes, chapter 7:3,4.

Grief is better than laughter, for sadness can improve a person. The thoughts of the wise are in the house of mourning, but the thoughts of fools are in the house of pleasure.

So, I think that’s my answer. The Bible also says that Yeshua was well acquainted with grief, Isa 53:3. Well acquainted….

I wonder if people ever stop to think about the depth of that passage, what is really means… I think, my opinion is most people take that passage for granted. Well acquainted with grief….

I hope to be a comfort to Yeshua. I want to comfort Him.

Track 15

The time is 10 p.m. and I am in bed for the night. I just finished reading my Bible, I was reading in Ecclesiates, which I actually really enjoy, it’s extremely lively and easy to understand in the Complete Jewish Bible. Not that the King James Version is all that difficult, but I don’t know, I like the way it sounds in the Complete Jewish Bible it sounds more like ordinary everyday modern talk. So that’s it for this track…

(time lapse)

Oh I just had this wonderful dream. I dreamed that I was in my room and I was just singing to the Lord, I was just singing to Him, singing praises to Him.

dancing for the Jesus

And it felt like the Peace of God had just fallen on me so powerfully, and it almost felt as if I had been drinking a lot of wine. You know, I had that joy, that peace – Oh it was just wonderful, I was just singing to him and singing to him. And I laid on my bed and I was singing…. Just singing to the Lord.

It was so vivid and so real, I didn’t even realize I was dreaming. Especially since I saw myself get in bed and lay in it.

I was singing to the Lord, that was my dream. Thank you Lord!