Mar 26, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Sheep Against the Shepherd

Psa 32:7 Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.

Psa 119:114 Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.

sheep running away

7.5 mins – MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

Ok I had a weird dream! (chuckling a little) 🙂

I drempt that I was with a couple of other Christians (2) and we went to this place that had a chain link fence. We opened up the fence and went inside, we went to the door which had that old fashioned 1950’s look with the big pane windows. And we wanted to go through and onto the inside, but we noticed just by looking at the window that there were sheep in side, lots of them. And we thought, oh ok well they’re just sheep, they aren’t going to do anything. So we opened up the door and went inside and I noticed that the door was left just slightly ajar, and I turned around and said, Look! We need to shut that door, those sheep are getting out! Because I noticed one by one they started walking out of the door, so we ran –

By the time we got to the door, we were only a few paces away from it (but these sheep were so quick!) and by the time we got back to the door, they were pretty much all out.

And so now the issue was trying to keep them away from the fence because that didn’t have a latch, all you had to do was kind of push it open, so at this point, it became a contest really, between us and the sheep, to keep the sheep from getting out of the fence. And I realized something about these sheep, they were unruly! They were almost hostile, and they were absolutely determined to get out! I’ve never seen anything like it!

So, it was a real contest to try and keep those sheep inside, so it was me and two other brothers in Christ. And so when one person would be by one door, and one person would be by the fence and another person would try to corral them back in. And it really was, it was just amazing, they were fighting, basically fighting us to get out of the pen.

They were absolutely determined to get out and run away.

And in the dream there was a song being played, kind of an upbeat song (Audio Example Provided – Hey Man, Now You’re Really Living).

Now, while we were making the trek to the building, (which the building itself was secure and they couldn’t get out , until we open the door and left it slightly ajar, and then they started one by one just leaving) I had the idea that we were looking for a Hiding Place. A place to hide. And we were also looking for a place to rest.

I have an idea what this dream is about, but I want to pray and ask the Father to help me with interpretation.

(time lapse)

Ok, I believe what I’m being shown is a picture of Father, Son, and Holy Ghost, and the sheep of His pasture. When we opened up the door, rather than stay inside, the sheep started wanting to get out, and once they got out, they didn’t want to go back in.

The word that the Lord is giving me right now is UNRULY. UNDISCIPLINED. The song that the Lord is giving me right now is: I have decided to follow Jesus, no turning back…no turning back…

I believe the message of this dream is He has brought us into His fold,

Why are we working against Him?
Why are we not seeking to stay secure behind the door?
Why are we not listening to Him urging us to go back where it’s safe?
Why are we making the Lord work so hard to keep us safe from all harm?
Why won’t we just listen?
Why won’t we just follow Him?

It really was a contest of wills and all three of us were working, very, very hard to keep the sheep safe behind the doors.

Ok, I’m remembering that the trek, the trek to the gated area and the building itself was windy, rainy and snowy. And I remember that I was having trouble keeping my hair underneath my hat, because I have a lot of hair, and I had a hard time keeping it protected from the wind.

The hair in the Bible is a symbol of strength and wisdom. And for a woman, it’s her crown of glory. So, for me that represents Adversity. And even danger, really. Because the snow, I remember the snow especially, that it was really cold.

Sheep in the snow

There’s protection with the Lord, in the Place of Safety that He’s brought us to, which is a spiritual dwelling place with Him, and all we have to do is stay within the confines of His Word. We don’t need to, you know – be running away thinking that we know more than our Teacher.

We don’t know than the Shepherd. That’s the message of this dream.

Father, help us. Help your people. Help us all to learn to stay within the confines of your Word. Of your Teaching. Which is shelter from the storm. Help us to love your Word, help us to love and enjoy reading your Word. Thank you Father for ministering this dream to me. In Yeshua’s Name, Amen.

Scriptural Reference:
King James Version

Heb 4:8 For if Jesus had given them rest, then would he not afterward have spoken of another day.
Heb 4:9 There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God.
Heb 4:10 For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his.
Heb 4:11 Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief.
Heb 4:12 For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

3 thoughts on “Mar 26, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Sheep Against the Shepherd

  1. Pingback: Mar 26, 2013 (Audio) Dream: Sheep Against the Shepherd | Yahshua's Cleansing Reign

Comments are closed.