Mar 28, 2013 (Audio) Don’t Become Captives and Prey

Stack O Bibles - Dreamscapes

Download a free study Bible and Strong’s Concordance, here: http://www.e-sword.net

12 mins – MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

The Lord just gave me the word: TIMOTHY. So I believe I’m meant to read that today…There are two letters that Paul wrote Timothy. I haven’t read those two letters in a very long time, so I’m actually going to read them right now.

(time lapse)

I just want to quickly document, that I woke up approximately 6 a.m., and the time right now is 7 a.m.

Oh my goodness, wow! wow! wow!

I’ve only read a handful of verses and this totally confirms something that I’ve been praying about for the last couple of days, and that is these channels on youtube. They are teaching another Gospel, they decode and analyse things from the media, things from the world, they use people’s timelines, and they are substituting all of that for the word of God. They claim that they have a revelation, that they can “prove it” through Scripture. And these types of videos get thousands upon thousands of hits. Because people are hungry, they are searching and they want to know something.

Everything we need to know is contained In our Bible. We don’t need to search these sensationalist channels for doctrine! We have a very exciting book called the Holy Bible filled with all sorts of wonderful stories and all of the stories lead us to Jesus.

I’m going to read this…This is being read from my Complete Jewish Bible:

1Ti 1:1 From: Sha’ul, an emissary of the Messiah Yeshua by command of God our deliverer and the Messiah Yeshua our hope,
1Ti 1:2 To: Timothy, a true son because of your trust: Grace, mercy and shalom from God the Father and the Messiah Yeshua our Lord.
1Ti 1:3 As I counseled you when I was leaving for Macedonia, stay on in Ephesus, so that you may order certain people who are teaching a different doctrine to stop.
1Ti 1:4 Have them stop devoting their attention to myths and never-ending genealogies; these divert people to speculating instead of doing God’s work, which requires trust.
1Ti 1:5 The purpose of this order is to promote love from a clean heart, from a good conscience and from sincere trust.
1Ti 1:6 Some, by aiming amiss, have wandered off into fruitless discussion.
1Ti 1:7 They want to be teachers of Torah, but they understand neither their own words nor the matters about which they make such emphatic pronouncements.

In the book of Collosians we read, Collosians chapter 1, we read in part:

Col 1:18 Also he (Yeshua) is head of the Body, the Messianic Community — he is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, so that he might hold first place in everything.

Col 1:21 In other words, you, who at one time were separated from God and had a hostile attitude towards him because of your wicked deeds,
Col 1:22 he has now reconciled in the Son’s physical body through his death; in order to present you holy and without defect or reproach before himself —

Col 1:23 provided, of course, that you continue in your trusting, grounded and steady, and don’t let yourselves be moved away from the hope offered in the Good News you heard.

I was reading just recently, that (in another Bible translation RSV) the word for this is:

Provided of course that you do not become PREY.

It may actually be written that way in this Bible as well, let me look….Yes, in this Bible the word is CAPTIVE (prey).

Col 2:1 For I want you to know how hard I work for you, for those in Laodicea, and for the rest of those who have not met me personally.
Col 2:2 My purpose is that they may be encouraged, that they may be joined together in love, and that they may have all the riches derived from being assured of understanding and fully knowing God’s secret truth, which is — the Messiah!

Col 2:3 It is in him that all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge are hidden.

Col 2:4 I say this so that no one will fool you with plausible but specious arguments.

Col 2:5 For although I am away from you physically, I am with you in spirit, rejoicing as I see the disciplined and resolute firmness of your trust in the Messiah.
Col 2:6 Therefore, just as you received the Messiah Yeshua as Lord, keep living your life united with him.
Col 2:7 Remain deeply rooted in him; continue being built up in him and confirmed in your trust, the way you were taught, so that you overflow in thanksgiving.

Col 2:8 Watch out, so that no one will take you captive by means of philosophy and empty deceit, following human tradition which accords with the elemental spirits of the world but does not accord with the Messiah.
Col 2:9 For in him, bodily, lives the fullness of all that God is.
Col 2:10 And it is in union with him that you have been made full — he is the head of every rule and authority.

If you are hungry, and you are searching, and you want information, go to your Bibles! Spend time studying God’s word. It is a wealth of information!

And it’s not meant to be read at only the “face value.” You have to understand that God’s word is deep wisdom and every story is meant to bring out a deeper spiritual understanding, but you can’t get that deeper spiritual understanding by going to youtube videos that go on and on about some timeline that they are following or some new revelation that they’ve obtained, and they are constantly saying that they can “prove it” and they are constantly condemning people to hell if they don’t listen, I mean – that is so contrary to God’s word. He is life!

Everything that you are hungry for, everything that you are searching for, all the mysteries of the universe, everything we are meant to know here while we are on planet earth, before we go to be with the Father, everything we need to know is contained in the pages of this Book.

And once we make this, God’s Word, our #1 source and our #1 place that we get our confirmations – for me, I even see my Bible as my Dream Interpretation Book. I don’t have any Dream Interpretation books, years ago I purchased one and the Lord told me to throw it away. He said, YOU HAVE MY WORD, WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED?

So, I threw it away. And I make sure that I can find scripture that helps to interpret/or that interprets my dreams.

It helps to know Scripture really well, so that when you hear something, you can immediately get that check in your spirit that says, Wait a minute, but God’s word says this…

The only way you are going to be able to do that is by studying God’s word.

I was talking with a sister in Christ and she was reading my blog, and she called me up and she said, You know I really want the Lord to minister to me the way He ministers to you. And when she went into prayer about it, you know what the Lord told her?

The Lord told her, READ MY WORD. THAT IS HOW YOU DRAW CLOSE.

That is how we draw close to the Lord. People say, Oh I want to spend time with Jesus. Spend time in His Word! That’s how you spend time with Jesus, that is our foundation. From there everything else gets built, ok?

Oh my goodness, I say this from my heart! I say this because what I am telling you is the truth. All your questions can be answered here, this Book is alive! It’s not just a book with words written in it, it is Living, it’s Alive and the Lord can actually show that to you by opening your spiritual eyes and letting you see if for yourself. I know that this is true because I’ve seen it. I have seen this Book come Alive as I am reading it. It’s so important to make God and His Word, His precepts, make that first in your life.

Literally, our lives do depend on it and it’s such a simple truth! Why is it so hard to grasp?

4 thoughts on “Mar 28, 2013 (Audio) Don’t Become Captives and Prey

  1. AMEN! I felt the Holy Spirit just reading this journal post, especially toward the end. I was truly touched. Very passionate. Wow, lovely message. I really enjoyed this entry.

  2. Amen to this post. There is no end to man’s dirty fingerprint on oh so many video’s and sites using God’s word to gain approval but not letting the true gospel be solely the power, it is usulaly used as a tool for approval and validity for there own ideas. GOd’s Word is enough, it is more than enough. TO truly believe the Word is life eternal.

Comments are closed.