Apr 2, 2013 (Audio) The Rapture Distraction vs. His Hands & Feet

Luk 2:49-50 He said to them, “Why did you have to look for me? Didn’t you know that I had to be concerning myself with my Father’s affairs?” But they didn’t understand what he meant. (CJB)

5.5 mins – MP3 Audio Link:

TRANSCRIPT

I had a dream; when I woke up the last thing in the dream I remember is seeing someone parked on the side of the road, sort of waiting…

parked car

The understanding that I received is that this has to do with The Rapture. And I use that term because it was used in the dream. “The Rapture” is not a term that I like to use. If you notice on my blog, I don’t go on and on about Rapture dreams and I don’t go on and on about trying to find the timing, and which festival the Lord is going to come back on. I don’t do any of that.

The understanding that I am being given is that the Lord sees all of those plethora of “rapture” videos, and articles about “rapture” and websites about “rapture timing” as a huge, utter distraction.

Scripture is very, very clear about when the Lord is going to come:

Only the Father knows (Mar 13:32-33), and the Lord comes at the 7th Trump (Rev 11:15). That is all we need to know.

Secondary to that, I’m remembering that the Lord gave me a dream about the Bride of Christ. Now, the video I did about what I saw in that dream, excludes one detail, and that is that She was in Mourning. I couldn’t put that in there, because I just didn’t know how to explain that part, how to show it with a picture, so I left it out.

The Bride of Christ is in Mourning. She is empowered by the Holy Spirit and she is singing praise to the Lord. Those are the three things I was shown that the True Bride of Christ does.

1) She is in mourning, 2) she’s empowered by the Holy Spirit, and 3) she is singing reverent and holy praise to the Lord.

mourning

And some one might say, Well, Why is She in Mourning? She’s in mourning over the sins of the people. She doesn’t go on, carrying on about “rapture this” and “rapture that” – she is about her Father’s business, going where Jesus went.

Please show me in the Bible where Jesus went on and on and on about the timing of “the rapture.” …I’m going to pray and ask the Lord if there is anything else He wants me to say.

(time lapse)

Ok, the word the Lord is giving me for this, this behavior is, DESOLATE. DESOLATION.

desolation

The Lord says we have a RIVER OF LIFE flowing out of us. The other word the Lord is giving me right now is CAPTURE. CAPTIVE. CAPTIVITY.

There’s another, secondary part to this dream (meaning today’s dream): I saw a woman who is steeped in the things of the world; she’s a Christian, but she’s steeped in the things of the world. And I saw her receiving instruction from a man who’s actually dead. In the dream, he showed me a photograph of her door, and on it, was nailed a ceramic angel, like a little cherub. It was on the door. And the understanding that I have is that, she felt she had protection because she had that little ceramic angel on her door.

ceramic angel

This speaks of falsehood.

There’s a scripture in the Bible that says we are supposed to Bind God’s word as frontlets on our eyes (Deu 11:18); we are supposed to bind His word on our hand. His word. Not some doctrine of man. His word.

One way we can make the lame walk, and the blind see, and set prisoners free – is by teaching them God’s word. Chapter by chapter, and verse by verse.

feet

The question the Lord wants me to ask is: HOW MANY OF YOU ARE ABOUT YOUR FATHER’S BUSINESS, FOLLOWING IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF JESUS?

The Lord gave me the word, I WILL FOLLOW HIS HANDS. I WILL FOLLOW HIS FEET.

7 thoughts on “Apr 2, 2013 (Audio) The Rapture Distraction vs. His Hands & Feet

  1. I totally agree that we must be about the Father’s business. The only question I have regarding the rapture is if it is before, during, or after the great tribulation. There seems to be Biblical reasoning for all three. I won’t lie, I hope it is before, I don’t think anyone in their right mind would want to go through famines, pestilences, wars, persecutions, etc… Well at least to go through more than what is necessary, according to God’s call. At the same time, I know that I am certainly not any better than the apostles, most of whom were martyred, and virtually all suffered imprisonment for a period of time. So why should they suffer and not me as well? I truly would like to know whether before, during, or after, but it really changes nothing in my day to day approach. Of course, other than before, during, or after, those are very general terms, anyone who has a particular time or date for when any of these things will happen is not telling the truth! God wants us seeking His will and to be ready all the time, not just waiting to get right at the last minute! That is why He doesn’t reveal the exact date and time, but only the “season.” I and all believers must be about the Father’s business. He will come when He comes, we just need to always be ready, “instant in season and out of season.” Besides all that, I do not know when my time is, I (and any of us) could be called home any time, I must live each day for Him while I am here in this life. We shouldn’t stop working because we expect His coming, rather we should be working all the more to be ready for when He comes and to help as many to join us, before it is too late! God bless! 😀

  2. I agree that trying to figure out the timing of the rapture, etc., is VERY distracting. I think it’s such a popular mystery of God to solve for people that they can’t resist. They all want to prove that they’re correct in their beliefs so they spend hours and days trying find some scripture or word to lay it all to rest, yet… somehow, they’ll still keep digging deeper and deeper, even if they’re digging to nowhere. I know I simply asked God to clear up this issue for me a while back, and gave me His answer through scripture. I must admit the way people can be so passionate about proving that there is a pre-trib rapture did make me question sometimes. But God would show me even more scripture to prove that I was on the right track. It’s saddening to me now to think of how many people out there who focus so much energy on when they get outta here instead of perfecting their walk with Jesus.

    • The understanding that I have received is that once our faith and walk is perfected (which essentially means perfecting our Love) – then and only then do we go home. How that happens is different for everyone, since we are all very different people, from different walks of life, etc.

      Every day the Lord is working in my life to perfect my love, and specifically right now, it’s perfecting my love for people who are my enemies or have hurt me. This is the issue He is working with me right now.

      It’s a humbling experience, not easy at all. But our Father’s love is so vast, I’m so thankful the Holy Spirit is not only my Teacher, but also my Comforter. 🙂

      The scriptures for this are:

      2Ch_8:16 Now all the work of Solomon was prepared unto the day of the foundation of the house of the LORD, and until it was finished. So the house of the LORD was perfected.

      2Ch_24:13 So the workmen wrought, and the work was perfected by them, and they set the house of God in his state, and strengthened it.

      Eze_27:4 Thy borders are in the midst of the seas, thy builders have perfected thy beauty.

      Mat_21:16 And said unto him, Hearest thou what these say? And Jesus saith unto them, Yea; have ye never read, Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings thou hast perfected praise?

      Luk_13:32 And he said unto them, Go ye, and tell that fox, Behold, I cast out devils, and I do cures to day and to morrow, and the third day I shall be perfected.

      Heb_10:14 For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified.

      1Jn_2:5 But whoso keepeth his word, in him verily is the love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in him.

      1Jn_4:12 No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us.

  3. Pingback: Apr 2, 2013 (Audio) The Rapture Distraction vs. His Hands & Feet | Yahshua's Cleansing Reign

Comments are closed.